A229198

tarte Holiday 5-pc Maracuja Divine Shine Lip Glosses

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

Header Text

Reviews & Community QA

A229198 - tarte Holiday 5-pc Maracuja Divine Shine Lip Glosses 3 5 41 41
From a lip gloss junkie !!! I read the reviews and thought , I will give em a try. And boy am I happy I did !! I am a lip gloss junkie, these are the best!! The colors look dark in the container, but are sheer. The glosses have great staying power as well. I am back to order more! In order to get the gloss out, a clicking like a ball point pen on top is required, not a turning motion. They should've mentioned it on the presentation. I did have to "click" it about 50 times just FYI. 12-21-12
absolutely DO NOT BUY The worst lip gloss I have ever purchased. It takes at least ten clicks to get it to dispense every single time. Then a whole blob pours out onto your lips. Unfortunately bought as a part of a TSV and cannot send back. 12-20-12
Rework the mechanism please The colors are nice. The minty smell is appealing. However, and I counted....over 100 clicks on each just to get the color to come out! A little absurd if you ask me. I have other glosses that don't take as much work as this. So if Tarte can rework the mechanism to dispense the gloss, I may purchase in the future. For now, what I purchased has been sent back. Sadly. 12-20-12
Excellent value I am not a lip gloss fan but do really like these. Do not dry my lips out like a lot of others. Would be nice if it was in recyclable packaging. 12-19-12
Nice Gloss, but The glosses are very nice, once they are able to be pushed through the tube. It is very hard to dispense the gloss onto the brush. After approximately 20 times pushing most of the tubes, the glosses finally came out. I hope that they do not break because I like the consistency of the gloss itself. The tube needs a better design. I like Tarte, but I would not give this as a gift. Sorry. 12-17-12
very poor product I too could not get the gloss to come out of the tube, and they all smell like peppermint, which is not my preference for a lip product. Because I couldn't get any gloss to dispense I never found out if the stuff was as sticky as other reviewers mentioned. I am sending these back and sticking to Lancome. 12-17-12
Love them Just received mine today. absolutely love them. had no problem getting them to work. all colors are great. love the way they taste and the way they feel on your lips. would highly recommend. 12-17-12
terrible dispensing the gloss is nice doesn't have a bad taste stays long.. but awful dispensing takes multi clicks to get it going.. then it delays.. so you keep clicking.. then it turns into a mess in the cap I wont buy again 12-16-12
WORST PURCHASE ever I ORDER MANY PRODUCTS FROM QVC --4 FROM TORTE-- TO HAVE A PRODUCT THAT WILL "NOT" DISPENCE EVEN ONE OF THE STICKS IS IS HORRIBLE. I CAN'T BELIEVE QVC WOULD NOT INVESTIGATE THIS --OR SHOW IT ON AIR--SURE I CAN TAKE THE TIME TO SEND IT BACK, BUT IS SAVING TIME FOR A GOOD PRODUCT NOT THE WHOLE IDEA OF QVC ???? MIGHT NOT ORDER ANYTHING AGAIN--- CUSTOMER SATISFACTION LESS THAN ZERO THINK ABOUT BREAKING THEM UP IN USING A STOCKING STUFFERS AS SUGGESTED!!! THE FIVE PEOPLE YOU GAVE THEM TO WOULD NOT HURT YOUR FEELINGS BY SAYING ANYTHING WHEN THEY DID NOT WORK, SO YOU WASTED ALMOST $50 DOLLARS TO LOOK FOOLISH-- READ TO BOTTOM OF REVIEWS-- THIS IS HAPPENING TO LOTS OF PEOPLE--DOES QVC READ THESE??? 12-16-12
Divine great smelling lip gloss! I am not a lip gloss lady as I am 59 years old, bought these to add to stockings and thought I'd try one, it had a nice texture, great smell and it stayed on nicely with a polished matte feel! Very impressed! Ordered her Oil sticks and foundation, awaiting eagerly to try them as well. Highly recommend these glosses!! 12-16-12
Nice gloss I agree with others that dispensing the gloss is difficult in the beginning. It took me an average of 20 clicks to get each gloss started. Once the product made it to the brush applicator, there was no further problem. I also agree that the glosses could have been better color-saturated and that the models must have had a lot of gloss applied to have it look so colorful. That being said, they are nice looking on the lips and quite moisturizing. 12-15-12
OOPS! WHAT A SHAME :-(... ...My tart selections arrived several together in one package, which is a positive. The negative is the Holiday Maracuja Divine...Lip Glosses. Of the five in the collection, only ONE shade worked... i.e., by pressing the bottom of the tube only one expended the lip gloss out to the brush applicator! THE FOUR OTHER LIP GLOSSES DIDN'T BUDGE, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I PUSHED THE BOTTOM OF THE CONTAINER -- NOT EVEN A SIGH! :-( I spoke with QVC customer service and arranged to return the glosses to get full credit when I return said defective collection. It saddened me as the one color that did work has a great application of texture, moisture, shine and appearance. I also find fault with the fact that there was NOT ONE IOTA OF INSTRUCTIONS, et al. included with/in the product box (same applies to the other tarte products I received this week). If it had not been for a phone-in customer to the last tarte TSV show asking how to dispense the formula to the brush, and the hostess showing it on TV, I never would have guessed at how the lip gloss dispenses. Better plans, Maureen, need to be checked on including an information pamphlet with your products, plus better quality control on product dispensing. My rating is measured by the aforesaid and reduced to three stars. 12-13-12

Christmas in July® Sale

We think these will make you merry.