M69147

Southside Market (4) 1.25-1.5-lb Smoked Chicken Halves

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
$58.40
$52.47

or 3 Easy Pays of $17.49

+ S&H and tax

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.This item is not available at this time.

Pre Order Possible.

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Reviews & Community QA

Southside Market (4) 1.25-1.5-lb Smoked Chicken Halves is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Chicken was dry had a bad taste to it. Not happy at all with this product
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love TX smoked chicken I love being able to buy TX smoked chicken instead of spending time using my personal grill/smoker to prepare this. I appreciate all the hard work spent to prepare these. The chickens arrived very timely and still frozen. I like the Flavor of smoke but the only reason why I gave it a 3 star is my chicken pieces had such a small amount of meat on them. I realize smoking meat can reduce down the juices of meat too. Please try to get larger birds next time with some meat on the bones. Thanks for listening.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smoked chicken in halves I love these chicken I live by my self and the size is good the chicken has a lot of meat on it I like to put bar B que sauce on them.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smoked Chicken As a Texan that lives near the vendor, we were hopeful. We try not to go out much because of the pandemic. It seems they read prior reviews about smoke and size. The size of the pieces were fine and fairly juicy. However, there was almost no smoke. To be fair, we love heavy hickory smoke. Some reviewers said too much smoke. There was just not enough smoke, salt, pepper, and crispy skin for us. Tasted like grocery roast chicken. Sorry.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very small chicken halves Although I’ve yet to taste these, I’ll be trying them out tomorrow, the chicken halves are very small for what you pay for them, an average of $13.50 for one! No matter what they taste like/how good they are, I don’t think I’ll be purchasing these any more. In my opinion, they’re too small for the price you pay. I’m giving them 3 stars because I’m expecting them to taste great! I love chicken, so I thought I’d give these a try. I saw the presentation on these - they looked bigger than what I actually received. They may not be, but they looked it.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Smokey Flavor, But A Bit Salty Good flavor... size of chicken halves is okay. Don't expect them to be the size of store Rotisserie Chicken; they're much smaller. I found them to be a bit salty, but not too bad. My biggest issue is that these are expensive for what you get. On the positive side, these are very convenient to grab for a quick dinner.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I did not like the taste. Chicken not moist and tender.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED AND VERY ANGRY I AM ABSOLUTELY ANGERY AND CANNOT RATE THIS FOOD ITEM BECAUSE IT ARRIVED TODAY SPOILED/ROTTEN...THERE WAS NO DRY ICE AND THE BOX WAS WARM AND SMELLED VERY BADLY. THE CHICKEN WAS COMPLETELY THAWED AND SLIMMEY AND CANNOT BE CONSUMED!!! I COULD NOT GET THROUGH TO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT WILL BE REQUESTING MY REFUND!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_M69147, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc