T128847

Learning Resources Beaker Creatures Reactor Super Lab Set

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

$29.73

or 3 Easy Pays of $9.91

+ S&H and tax

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.This item is not available at this time.

Pre Order Possible.

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Reviews & Community QA

Learning Resources Beaker Creatures Reactor Super Lab Set is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, yes, I would definitely buy this Critter maker again! What a great Easter surprise for my active 7 yr old Science loving grandson! He absolutely loves it, and I can send more "critters" to create! It is colorful,safe,fun, and price was very reasonable. Thanks Learning Resources!! A happy Grandmom
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ten stars not five! This is the best set ever. My children love it so much and get so excited to use it and to find out which creature they will get. Also the slime recipe that comes with it is fantastic!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son just loved it! he moment my son saw the Beaker Creatures Lab set he wanted to test it out immediately. I knew that he would enjoy this as science has always been so exciting to him. I let him set it up and minimal help was needed from me. We added food coloring as suggested to the water and my son was eager to pour and inject to see what would happen. It sizzled for quite a while which of course is the most exciting part. He then dissected the creature from what was left. He was excited to locate it on the chart to see which one he got. Overall I suggest this for a little scientist or even just the beaker creature refills would be cool in the bathroom. My son is 6 and I liked that this was easy enough for him to do himself. I think this will be a great gift for lots of his school friends this year!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun experiment set! My little girls enjoyed this set completely! It was very easy to unbox and set up for them. The reaction is caused by a large bath bomb type egg. and your little beaker creature emerges after all the fizzing and bubbling, and there is A LOT of that! Would reccomend and will be purchasing again for gifts!
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, simple, I think it's great for younger kids. I think this was totally fun- the experiment is simple with a big reward. And yes, you could just pour water over the ball containing the creature, but that's not nearly as much fun. My six year old did love setting it up- and got a huge reaction out of it. He said, "I made that! I made that in my lab!" For older kids, the effect may be lost. My 3 year old daughter did one as well and love it. She wants the set to go with her doctor dress-up toys. There are other experiments, simple ones, that you can do- but the appeal of getting more Beaker Creatures is real- each kid has said they'd want more for Christmas.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chambers to create liquid reactions messy but fun Beaker Creatures Liquid Reactor Super Lab comes with 15 pieces and 2 beaker creatures. The creatures are in a fizzy bath bomb that you have to drop in the water to find out what the mystery creatures are. This lets kid's experiment with liquid substance and see their reactions. There is a main cup like chamber that is connected via tubinga to two plunger components. You can use the plungers to suck the water out of main chamber or to insert two different liquids into the main chamber. There are two beakers and a stirring stick for the kids to mix things up. Both our five and nine year old like to see how colors mix together by using food coloring. They also used the main chamber to make slime. The toy is intended for kids ages five and up. Only negative was it was a bit tricky to hook up the tubings to the main chamber. Also can be a bit messy so would recommend putting a tray with a lip under the toy to catch any spills.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Science is SOOOOO cool!" That title....that is a DIRECT QUOTE from my 7 year old when he got his hands on Beaker Creatures! There is something so important about combining the art of play with the exploration of the scientific world and Learning Resources hit the nail of the head with this toy. My kiddos are excited to collect them all, AND mama-bear is excited for them to do the additional science activities that are included in the set in the meantime. The actual creature reveal is just the start of play with this toy!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Fun! This was so quick and easy to set up! Both of my boys really loved playing with it! This is a great way to learn about science and chemical reactions. I like that I can use this for other science experiments also!
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_, sid_T128847, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc