Ingmar Bergman Trilogy 4-Disc DVD Set

Ingmar Bergman Trilogy 4-Disc DVD Set
product thumbnail
At the beginning of the 1960s, renowned film director Ingmar Bergman began work on what became some of his most powerful and representative works--The Ingmar Bergman Trilogy: Through a Glass Darkly, Winter Light, and The Silence.

Bergman turned his back on the abundant symbolism and exotic imagery of his '50s work to focus on a series of impacted, emotionally explosive chamber dramas examining faith and alienation in the modern age. Drawing on his own religious upbringing and ensuing spiritual crisis, the films in the Trilogy are deeply personal, challenging, and enriching works that exhibit the filmmaker's peerless formal mastery and fierce intelligence. From Home Vision Entertainment.

  • Includes four discs
  • Total run time approximately 410 minutes
  • Not rated

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA