F12572

DynaTrap Decora Insect Trap for 1/2 Acre with 2 Extra Bulbs

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
$103.00

or 6 Easy Pays of $17.17

+ S&H and tax

Option:  
Description
Take back the backyard with this insect trap. Offering simple installation, and quiet, odor-free operation, the Decora packs a punch without negatively affecting your ambience. Included hardware allows you to hang or wall-mount the Decora, which can be used indoors or outside! From DynaTrap(R).

  • Includes DT1100 Decora insect trap, one pre-installed bulb, two extra bulbs, cleaning brush, and bracket
  • Odor-free; quiet operation
  • The life cycle of a mosquito is typically two weeks but depending on conditions, it can range from four days to as long as a month
  • For indoor/outdoor use
  • Approximate measurements: Insect trap 12-1/2"H x 10"Diam, weighs 2 lbs, 14 oz; Cord 10'L
  • ETL listed; 1-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty
  • Imported

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

DynaTrap Decora Insect Trap for 1/2 Acre with 2 Extra Bulbs is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 381.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but a moth eater This was our second summer using this and all we have been catching are moths. It doesn't catch mosquitos at all and that is the one problem we thought it would take care of. Not worth the money at all. It's going in the garbage.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bought this for out by the pool for all the bugs. Which it works great. But the best thing we used it for was bees. We had a bee problem, for 2 weeks we tried to solve the problem on our own. Was going to call an exterminator but then I thought to to spray them to keep them away enough that I could set this near where there were entering the foundation on the side of the house. By the next day the bees were in the trap & saved hundreds because no exterminator needed. My husband caulked the small hole in the block & all was good. This was last summer & my neighbors had the same problem this year. & I did the same thing & once again problem solved!!! It's more than paid for it's self!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t Waste Your Money Does it catch bugs: yes but not the biting Mosquitoes! I am writing this review while being eaten alive!!! Bulbs are new and lantern is placed away from seating area as instructed. Wanted this to work: it doesn’t.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flies? I purchased this for our barn, to at least help with the summer flies. This unit traps a lot of "other" insects, but not flies. Not even one. Does anyone have any idea's what I might be doing wrong?
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great On Fkies I was very unsure whether to try this due to negative reviews especially regarding flies. We were desperate to control flies in the house. They were coming up from basement we thought . I bought this and put it in the basement and really works to catch flies. So impressed we bought a second one for enclosed patio.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for eating what eats you I'm not a big fan of biting/blood sucking flies and mosquitos. They have a way of finding you when you are outside, no matter what. I am a fan of technology, so if something claims to use science to capture these little nasties before they make a meal of me..wonderful! Most of the little buggers that bite you are not attracted by ultraviolet light. The light included with the Dynatrap attracts and captures many benign insects (or at least harmless ones). The Dynatrap mentions that it uses a catalytic reaction to generate CO2 to attract biting insects. I've noticed no significant clearing/trapping of this kind of pest. I've been bitten and buzzed by mosquitos and biting flies standing right next to the Dynatrap. A long time ago, I did purchase a Patriot Mosquito trap, which did work, but was more expensive.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DynaTrap I can't not express the marvelous ways the DynaTrap works!! I was a little nervous to get it without reading reviews or watching video demos. I am very pleased with my decision to purchase it. My yard had a big increase of mosquitoes this summer from my large flower beds/flower pots around my yard and flower pots on my patio/garage. Please pay attention to this part, I plugged and hung my DynaTrap soon as it arrived that day. The next morning, I grabbed my mosquito killer spray cans ( VERY reliable expensive spray for the yard/patio areas) that I used twice a day that did not effect my monster mosquitos. I did not and have not seen any mosquito inside or outside my home after plugging my DynaTrap in my yard. I love it!!! IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!!! :) :))
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or money I tried the Dynatrap inside my house to catch flies. Did not catch a thing! Next I tried to put it in the garage, and still I did not catch 1 thing. I give up. Guess I will use it as an expensive lawn ornament. The concept is great if the darn thing would just work as advertised.
Date published: 2018-08-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_381
  • loc_, sid_F12572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc