A299658

Dennis Basso Platinum Collection Ombre Grooved Faux Fur Coat

Not Eligible for Return or Exchange
Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

Header Text

Reviews & Community QA

Dennis Basso Platinum Collection Ombre Grooved Faux Fur Coat is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning! This is my first DB coat and I absolutely love it. The colors are beautiful and can be worn with jeans or dressed up. I ordered the xs the sleeves are alittle long but I was able to roll them up once. The rest of the coat fits perfect. The reason for the 4 stars is because the hook closures are difficult to do. They are embedded in the fur and hard to find. I think buttons or snaps would of been a better option. I can't complain too much because the price was a steal at the blowout price. I was happy to get a garment bag with it.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Closures But for the closures which are difficult to find embedded in the fur and don't seem to latch securely, this jacket would probably be a keeper.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Ombre Faux Fur Coat Well it really is a sweet coat however I ordered new and am pretty confident the one sent to me is not. Platinum collection and No dennis bag to cover it and the packaging was not that of a new dennis. Lastly I am returning it, sorry to say. For the cost of this jacket which is suppose to be new well looks like the Q needs to double check there distribution methods
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Thank you Dennis ...you made my winter so much fun . !!!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This jacket reminded me of the chubby fur jacket when I was younger. That was a boxy jacket. This jacket is well made and the tiered fur stands out with the different gradation of colors. I went down in size from M to small because I wanted a closer fit to wear with slim ponte pants. I did not find it boxy but that is because I have small shoulders and it fit rather well. It will fit better when I lose the holiday weight. I have a lot of Dennis' coats and love them all.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Coloration But TOO Boxy Loved the coloring on jacket. Excited to try it on. Wish it had buttons for closures. Jacket is too boxy, not at all fitted and wayyyy too short. Would have loved it as 3/4 length. For price I sent back as it is not at the top of my list for style and fit.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unflattering Something is off. This is bulky looking through the shoulder area in back and front. On me it is snug in the chest and the hooks are not easy to get to. LOVE Dennis Basso coats and throws, but this made me look like a football linebacker. Perhaps the shortness of the jacket with the layered shearing is what is off. At least for me anyway.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful BUT Skumpy Very well made, beautiful color and fur. Nice style. But it us very skimpy I am a solid 18 or 1x. Because it is a coat and fur, i ordered up to a 2x. Shoulders tight, chest too. Sleeves short, wrist length. Only hips fit. I have coats in several other companies both QVC and Dept stores. All 1x/18 in different fabric and length, including washable biker style leather. Maybe Baso-- my first.
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_, sid_A299658, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc

Christmas in July® Sale

We think these will make you merry.