K305309

Cuisinart Grill Melting Dome

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.This item is not available at this time.

Pre Order Possible.

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Reviews & Community QA

Cuisinart Grill Melting Dome is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely love the dome. Really helps melt cheese so much faster than putting the lid on the frying pan. So happy with this product. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Cuisinart Grill Melting Zone. I love how the handle makes it easy to move it around the grill. I use mine to melt cheese on my burgers. I like how it has a flat bottom so it is not wobbly. I also like how easy it is to clean. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This melting dome is amazing, I had been looking for one for some time and I'm glad I found this one. The metal is extremely strong and really melts the cheese nicely, It's big enough to fit three to four burgers under it depending on size which is nice.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love it. It locks in flavors. It melts cheese very well and quickly. It's Something I didn't know I needed. I'm going to use it again and again. It would make a nice gift.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for melting cheese!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this Cuisinart CMD-108 Melting Zone Grill Melting Dome. It is the perfect size and looks so classy. There is so much more that you can use it for besides melting cheese. I love to smoke my eggplants to make a smoky yogurt dip. The dome is perfect for capturing the smoke. The only area of improvement would be the material- the dome seems to develop water stains despite repeatedly washing and drying.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Dome, More Efficient Melting/Warming [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This melting dome by Cuisinart does a great job at concentrating heat to help melt cheeses and speed up cooking. It worked great for melting cheese quickly with burgers on the grill, the dome also traps smoke from a wood or charcoal fire for improved flavor. Though primarily designed for use on a grill it also works with the oven or stove-top to trap heat and moisture for a steaming effect. I also use it to tent a steak after cooking to let it continue cooking and keep warm. The build quality is very good with thick stainless steel construction and smooth rounded edges. The handle doesn't get hot and is tall enough for easy grabbing without your hand bumping into the dome. The dome is also deep enough that it won't interfere with larger food items. A great cooking accessory!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this last week and have used it almost daily .It is great for melting cheese quickly on top of your burger and many other uses also .I do think it will come in handy indoors and out no matter what you you are grilling
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I originally got this for use on the grill to melt toppings onto steaks and burgers, but found that this dome has so many more indoor and outdoor uses. Slow cooking veggies on the grill soften much faster when using the dome over them. My favorite surprise use was for cooking eggs. Placing the dome into a frying pan means you don't have to flip over-easy eggs or fittattas which greatly shortens the cooking time and the cooking fails. Leaving it over the top of something after you are done cooking almost works like a buffet dish in that it keeps the food fresh and hot for much longer. I realized this tool is something my kitchen has been missing.
Date published: 2017-10-23
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_K305309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc