K50597

Cook's Essentials Handheld Slicer & Chopper

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
$25.72

or 5 Easy Pays of $2.62

+ S&H and tax

Color:  

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.This item is not available at this time.

Pre Order Possible.

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Recommendation Test Anchor, don't delete

Reviews & Community QA

Cook's Essentials Handheld Slicer & Chopper is rated 2.1 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eggs stick I gave this a 3 because the hard boiled egg sticks in the little groves and you have to dig them out. I did not send it back because I used it but I would not buy another one.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SAD I was looking forward to getting this. There weren’t any reviews when I bought this. I wish there were. This piece of garbage does not cut anything! Like the other reviewers, this item its worthless. You have to use all your might to press down to cut and it still doesn’t cut. I even cut the onion in pieces and it partially cuts and the rest gets stuck. Now I have to waste $6.95 to return. Luckily it had free shipping so I saved on that but still......Do not buy this!
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money This doesn't cut anything. It is hard to push down to get it to cut. It gets out of line. then it won't go down. My son's finger got pinched trying to get it to work.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money Got the aqua w/o the tiny fork. I tried it on mushrooms & it squished them , tried it on precooked water chestnuts , it was okay, tried it on carrots, too hard to compress the parts. I found if you have to cut slice the vegetables or fruit so they fit into the small compartment so you can compress the handles, you might as well continue to cut the vegetables the size & shape you want. This is not a time saver, Also, you will need the strength of Atlas to compress the handles- notice it was a man demonstrating this. The idea is good but it is too hard to use. I'm returning this.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vegetable Slicer This was the worst waste of money since I joined QVC. I hate to complain, but what a waste of money this piece of ???? is - I even ordered one for my daughter and she agrees with me. I have been trying to get her to join QVC but I don't know if she will now after getting this waste of money (and time)/. D. Sweet
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Work! I was so excited to get the Hand Slicer. It arrived I used it on my thin skinned tomatoes but ended up juice everywhere but No Slices. I ended up using my knife. Back the slicer goes!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed My Mind I was excited about this and immediately put it in my cart. As the demonstration went on on tv, the food kept getting stuck in the chopper and wS difficult to get out. I can chop with my knife faster than all that so I changed my mind. This would be good....if it worked!
Date published: 2020-11-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_, sid_K50597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc