J142247

Barbara Bixby InitialEnhancer with Cultured Pearl Strand Sterling/18K

Most Wished For
Barbara Bixby InitialEnhancer with Cultured Pearl Strand Sterling/18K
product thumbnail
Signature style. Nobody does it quite like designer Barbara Bixby. This gorgeous sterling silver and 18K gold enhancer, presented on a strand of Honora cultured freshwater pearls, has your look down to the letter.

Couture inspiration. Fashioned after Barbara's high-end designs, this initial features her trademark leaf and vine motif. Every inch of the piece is intricately detailed, from the 18K yellow gold flower-adorned letter to the dainty flower dangle hanging from the decorated clasp. It's an A-list look every woman can love--and afford.

An updated classic. The new indigo blue color of the Honora cultured freshwater pearls is simply striking. And note the filigree bead station design. It's a fresh look from the statement-making jeweler--one you can dress up or down, wear to work or out on the town.

Talk about options. Don't want to wear the necklace? No problem. The enhancer snaps right off to wear with other necklaces in your jewelry wardrobe. You could consider wearing the cultured freshwater pearl strand solo, too. Or, layer it with other necklaces or strands of pearls. It adds a pretty pop of color to enhance any ensemble. Treat yourself--or a loved one--to the luxury.

From Barbara Bixby.

A thru Z.

  • Includes enhancer and necklace
  • Sterling silver and 18K yellow gold
  • Cultured freshwater pearls measure approximately 4.5mm
  • Enhancer: snap-hinge bail with figure-eight safety catch
  • Necklace: hook-and-loop closure
  • Approximate measurements: Including bail, enhancers average 1"L x 1"W but vary per letter; necklace 16"L plus a 4"L extender
  • Box, pouch, romance card
  • Made in Thailand

Reviews & Community QA

J142247 - Barbara Bixby Initial Enhancer w/Cultured PearlStrand Ster/18K 4.2 5 158 158
Is that supposed to be an "L"? I scanned the reviews to see if anyone else felt the way I did. I wanted so much to love this piece! It seems every letter is beautiful except for the "L" - - and a script "L" can be such a beautful letter! I found one reviewer who echoed my disappointment -- it looks nothing like an "L"! I am keeping it because I love everything else about it and I love Barbara's jewelry. But every time I wear this piece, I'm just waiting for someone to ask me what it is!? Because it doesn't really look like anything, let alone an initial "L". I would still recommend this necklace for every letter other than the "L", of course! 04-23-10
Love It But Need More Initials I bought 2 of these so I could have the initials of both my children. They are very pretty. I just wish you could buy the initials alone also. I bought my Mom a set of Honora Pearls several years ago and I would like to buy an initial for her, but I don't need to buy the pearls. Please Barbara, allow us to buy the initials alone in the same size and style they are now. 04-19-10
Very Pretty I'm not one to wear an initial, but this is different. Now I honestly may just not wear my initial, at least not on the AMAZING indigo pearl necklace it comes on, but rather on one of Bixby's bracelets. These rich blue lustrous pearls are breathtaking. I cant wait to put the Pheonix enhancer on them. And thank you soooo much, Barbara for the easy clasp. I love everything about these pearls. 04-05-10
Beautiful but Not Blue This was my first BB piece. It is beautiful, I will buy more BB pieces, BUT the pearls NOT blue. They look more like a peacock color - the color is not what is seen on tv or in the pictures here. 03-30-10
Beautiful Just received this necklace yesterday and it is beautiful. The only drawback is that it has created the need for MORE Barbara Bixby pieces. Had to order some earrings and the silver rope chain, so I can wear the initial with anything. Her pieces are truely unique and as beautiful as she is. 03-21-10
BROKE I JUST got this today soooo looking forward to it and it broke and fell all over the bathroom floor. Guess better now than later when I was going to put the Lotus enhancer I JUST got from Bixby's rep.!! at least they were wonderful.....as long as this holds up@!! 03-09-10
What a duo....love them !! I passed on this set when it was a tsv because I'm not much on wearing initials.....but I really did like the the pearls.....So when it was brought back during designer jewelry day I decided to get the letter "O"...It looks like a designer circle. It's the perfect size and has a nice shine and detailed with the vine..... looks great on the pearls or anything else you put it on....after seeing it in person I would like to see BB offer these initials as a seperate purchase......And onto the pearls, I knew I was going to love them before I ever got them. They are flexible, a lovely color and so much detail to them, the stations make them so unique and thank you for the extender with a designer touch, thanks to B.bixby and Honora. Alot of thought and time was put into this set and it can be worn many different ways....WooHoo !! 03-05-10
Love this piece I have never liked pearls, but I love blue so decided to order. Wow!!!!! Love the small pearls with the Sterling station. The initial M is very nice and stands out. Looking forward to wearing this as my go to piece. Worth the price. 03-02-10
EXQUISITE! PERFECT GO TO NECKLACE FOR ANY NECKLINE I LOVE THIS BEAUTIFUL NECKLACE! I HAVE SO MUCH JEWELRY IT IS PRETTY CRAZY; .....BUT THIS HAS BECOME A FAVORITE PIECE I CAN REACH FOR IN A HURRY AND ADDS ELEGANCE TO ALMOST ANYTHING I PUT ON WITH JEANS!! IT JUST WORKS EVERY TIME AND LOOKS SO LOVELY! VERY VERSATILE WITH V NECKS, T NECKS. SCOOP NECKS. OFF THE SHOULDER, JEWEL,BOAT, AND SQUARE NECKS. IT ALSO LOOKS BEAUTIFUL WITH A DRESS OR LAYERED IN WITH A TUNIC AND LEGGINGS. IT LOOKS VERY ARTISAN AND HIGH END; BECAUSE IT IS. THE QUALITY OF THE PEARLS ARE SMOOTH AND SUPERB AND THE INITIAL, BALE, AND TOGGLE CLASP WORKMANSHIP IS ORNATELY AND EXQUISITELY DETAILED......... VERY VERY FEMININE......A SIGNATURE PIECE AND WELL WORTH THE SPLURGE! I CAN'T IMAGINE ANYONE NOT LOVING THIS PIECE. 02-28-10
gorgeous!!! I just received this necklace and inhancer in the initial L. It is truly a work of art and I will definitely be buying more of Barbara Bixby's pieces. 02-27-10
'M' looks like part 'k', yuk I am so disappointed in this piece. I can't get past the fact that my letter'M' isn't a true m,it has too many wierd sticks on the left side. It is going back! 02-27-10
Beautiful! OK, the pearls surprised me. Even after reading all the comments about size I still wasn't prepared for them to be SO small. They're tiny. BUT, they're beautiful. And the letter is BEAUTIFUL. So much prettier than it looks online or on air. And the nicest surprise is how gorgeous it looks with the BB blue topaz enhancer with diamonds and a lot of gold. I've been looking for just the right thing - a gold chain, her rope chain, a blue ribbon, tried them all - all are pretty, just not perfect. This is PERFECT. 02-27-10