F09541

"Perfect Pies" Cookbook by Michele Stuart

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

Header Text

Reviews & Community QA

"Perfect Pies" Cookbook by Michele Stuart 4.2 5 50 50
Basic cookbook-Nothing exceptional-misleading I saw this on QVC and thought it would be wonderful, I didn't know it would be basic pie recipes, not as many pictures as advertised, disappointing, book is easy to read and understand therefore that's a 3 star rating just not amazed with this item! 06-09-12
YUM! I got my book in the mail on Saturday & started looking at it. I found the peach & blueberry pie & knew that I would be making that the very next day ! It was a hit ! The entire family enjoyed it ! I am looking forward to making another great pie very soon ! Thank you QVC & Michele Stuart ! 06-05-12
Excellent Cookbook! I was watching in the Kitchen with David and the Twisted Citrus Blackberry pie looked good! I really didn't need another cookbook let alone a pie cookbook however this book does not disappoint! I love the pictures (would have liked to seen a picture for each pie but then the cookbook would have been huge!) and the precise direction for each of the pies is great, very helpful for the beginner. I jumped right in by making (you guessed it) the Twisted Citrus blackberry pie featured on the cover. It was a great hit! My parents and guests were impressed by the presentation of the pie and the flavor was out of this world. I'm an avid baker of cakes, cookies and pastries however not pies so I was very happy of the my first attempt. Can't wait to make one the savory pies and finally master pie pastry or least pie pastry that's edible...LOL! Thank you Michele and QVC for a wonderful cookbook! 06-04-12
Just Okay I will try some of the Blue Ribbon Recipes BUT where are the pictures? Not enough pictures to tempt me to make any of the pies. Plenty of Blue Ribbon recipes but would love to have seen pictures of them instead of a drawing of a pie. One of the negative comments was about using Crisco, you can substitute butter for it. Put the butter in the freezer for about 15 minutes and cut into cubes it will make very flakey pie crust with very cold ingredients 06-02-12
Only 4 stars? I gave this book 4 stars only because I have yet to use it. I bought it so I would have the recipe for a good traditional pie crust which appears to be there. It is divided into level of difficulty which makes it nice your planning to make one for an event. If the crust works out it will be worth the cost of the book for me. Thanks Michele. 04-08-12
Nice recipes This is a very nice book, however, I gave it 3 stars because I prefer a crust made with butter rather than crisco or lard. More varieties of pie crust would have been nice. I also wish there would have been more colored pictures. I thought the receipes were very wordy too. I get lost in the the long paragraphs. I like the format of a traditional recipe. The variety of pies and other recipes is unique and very interesting and I like the size of the cookbook. 03-29-12
Best Pie Book Ever!!!!! Being an avid pie baker, I bought this on a whim, thinking that I can always use another cookbook. Soooo glad I did. The recipes are amazing and really easy to follow. My husband loved everything that has come out of the book. Thanks QVC and Michele. Great book. 03-28-12
Wow!! This little book is a dandy. The instructions are clear and easy, and the finished products are SO delicious!! I highly recommend everyone have this book in their collection. 03-26-12
One comment ... This is a good little book for beginners! Many good recipes and great photos. Have read that people can tell the difference between shortening crusts and butter crusts. Jacque Pepin, the famous French Chef said "You can use a shortening crust in a savory pie crust that has strong tasting ingredients like bacon or onion. You can't tell the difference, but when making a delicate pie like Raspberry, you can tell the difference." Maybe the author could have given us a choice or two. I don't think shortening crusts taste great. You can use half shortening, and half butter if you wish, or all butter if you prefer. She just gave us the one pastry crust recipe - using all shortening. The crust is the foundation for pies - I gave her book 3 * for that reason. 03-18-12
BRINGING FLAVOR TO THE TABLE ! ! ! In the past I have always made the deserts for our weekend dinners with our best friends. But one thing I have always wanted to do is make my own pie crust instead of the store bought ones. Well look out because this pie crust is easy to make and as long and you use the tips she provides your going to bake something to be proud of!!! 03-15-12
Don't read before dinner! One word - Delicious! Full of great color photos too. Really yummy. 02-22-12
MUST HAVE PIE COOKBOOK Good tutorial when making pies. excellent recipes. 01-26-12

Christmas in July® Sale

We think these will make you merry.