bvcontenttype=||

A236529

Dooney & Bourke Florentine Leather Clayton Satchel

Dooney & Bourke Florentine Leather Clayton Satchel
 
We're sorry, this item is not available at this time
Product Video

Product Video: On-Air Presentation

On-Air Presentation
Because QVC's special offers are only available for a limited time, previously recorded videos may contain pricing, exclusivity claims or promotional offers that have expired.

Adjust Text Size:

Crafted from beautiful Florentine leather and graced with chic tassel accents, this versatile and roomy satchel works as a briefcase alternative, but is also a natural with casual wear. Sling it over your shoulder or carry it on your arm, and infuse a little luxury into every day. From Dooney & Bourke.

  • Satchel design, tall pocket, double handles, adjustable and removable strap, two front snap pockets, one back zip pocket, tassels, four bottom feet, leather logo patch, top zip closure
  • Lined interior with front-wall zip pocket, front-wall slip pocket, two back-wall slip pockets, key keeper
  • Measures approximately 14-1/2"W x 12"H x 6-1/2"D with a 19" to 21" strap drop and 5" handles; weighs approximately 3 lbs, 7 oz
  • Body 100% leather; lining 100% cotton
  • Made in China

 

Learn more about the gorgeous Florentine leather from Dooney & Bourke.

Adjust Text Size:

Adjust Text Size:

Adjust Text Size:

Estimate Delivery Dates for:

A236529 — Dooney & Bourke Florentine Leather Clayton Satchel

To choose your shipping method, add this item to your Shopping Cart, continue to Standard Checkout, and make your selection on the Shipping Method page.

Dooney & Bourke Florentine Leather Clayton Satchel 4.4 5 354 354
Preview Your Review I've been stalking and coveting this bag for 6 months, so when it went on sale I knew that was a sign from the handbag gods, lol! I received my bag last week and let me say that this is the best purchase (except for Bose) that I've made on QVC. The bag is the most beautiful leather and the Chrimson color is so rich. As someone who is a bag collector, from over $1500 French and Italian luxury brands to popular American designers that are more reasonably priced, this bag is now at the top of my rotation; and people won't stop complimenting me about it. As other reviewers have said, it is a bit heavy. But that is to be expected with the quality of the leather. My only complaint is that there are a couple of spots of discoloration but it's not enough for me to want to return it. The way I see it, the bag is slightly imperfect like me! 09-24-14
Just too big I have several Dooney bags, but this one is just too big and heavy even for work use. Very nice quality though. 09-23-14
Gorgeous in Tmoro Brown I received this last Thursday and it is a bag that I can honestly say is worth the money. It's a bit heavy as I used it to travel this weekend. I carried it throughout a mall and I did have extra things in it that I normally do not carry. With that said, it was extra heavy and if I was to travel with it again I will keep another tiny bag inside like a wristlet wallet to use if I know I will be walking a long time. I got this bag in Tmoro Brown and it is such a rich shade of dark brown and very beautiful. I received compliments on it all weekend. This bag is luxurious in looks and in quality and it will last longer than I. It's worth the money. I ordered 3 others in red, black and chestnut because I could not decide on a color and I knew the clearance price was very good. I have not seen them yet and I am sure they will be gorgeous too. I will keep this Tmoro brown one for sure. I'll have to decide on the others when I get them. I'm not sure if I need more than one bag like this one because of its weight. For me it's a bag that I will use more on trips than for every day use. However, it is so gorgeous that I may want them all and will need someone to talk some sense into me. LOL! 09-23-14
Preview Your Review Just received my bag in the chestnut color and the bag is beautiful. Nice for gals who want to enter a room bag -first to make an impression. This bag will not go unnoticed in a good way! Looks like this bag will last for years. Going to purchase a second one! 09-23-14
Best Bag EVER!!! I am a self-professed "Big-Bag Girl" and proud of it! This bag was made for me and any lady who needs a bag to carry more than just a wallet. It has plenty of room inside for a small cosmetic pouch and my sunglasses case as well. I love all the outside pockets, which can be used to hold my cell phone for easy access. It is also very versitile because I can carry it as a handbag or as a crossbody with the strap. I purchased this bag in Crimson, which is a beautiful Burgundy; almost Cordovan, and I receive compliments all the time. The bag has some weight to it (even empty), but the quality of the leather is outstanding. Many thanks to Dooney & Bourke and QVC for this amazing bag!!! 09-23-14
Absolutely Fabulous! I own many D&B bags in different colors and styles, however this is my first Clayton bag and my first in the Ivy color which is absolutely beautiful and rich looking this color works with just about any other color. The leather is soft yet structured and smells wonderful, I thought from the presentation that it might be a little too big but the size is perfect and the pockets in the front and back are strategically placed and a wonderful asset as well as the gold hardware. The inside is very roomy. I pondered over ordering this bag for such a long time and I am so glad I took the plunge. 09-22-14
WOW! THE COMPLIMENTS DON'T STOP This bag is luxurious. I ordered it in natural and was wowed when it arrived.Every detail is finished beautifully. The gold hardware is burnished and not gaudy-shiny, and so is very rich looking. I knew the bag would be heavy empty, and it definitely is, but I love it!. It's very roomy, and there's lots of spots for organization with the 5 outside pockets. The inside also has lots of slip pockets, and is finished beautifully. I have many other Dooneys, but this is my new favorite.I have carried it for a week now and the compliments do not stop!.I carry expensive bags, but have NEVER received so many compliments. 09-22-14
Fantastic! I love the balance between fashion and function. The multitude of outside pockets are perfect for holding essentials that you use most often without having go into the main handbag compartment. The inside doesn't shortstop on pockets either. Love the key fob! 09-21-14
What a magnificient bag! This bag looks good, smells good, and has plenty of storage. However, I'm having to send it back. It's just too big and heavy for me. You'll love it if you're accustomed to very large bags. 09-21-14
Worth the wait I bought this bag (black/black) from Nordstrom last year. I loved it; besides looking great, the pockets are functional and helpful for organizing keys, cellphone, and glasses. Then a functional stud that holds hardware on broke, and I returned it for replacement. Unfortunately, they were all out and issued a refund. When I saw it on QVC in the same color combination, I snatched it up, and I'm so glad. I see that colors are now limited, but if any remaining suit your style, I encourage you to try. Should anything break this time (unusual for D&B), I'll have it repaired. 09-20-14
Preview Your Review I have been drooling over this bag since it first came out on QVC, but I just couldn't justify paying that much money for a purse! Or maybe it was because I couldn't make up my mind of which color I wanted? Well, I am so glad that I was watching the evening that they showed the Clayton and it was on CLEARANCE! Hello! I need no invitation to buy this bag! I bought 2 colors, the crimson and the timoro brown. Both are beautiful colors but the crimson almost looks like a dark brown in person and the timoro brown looks almost like black (which I knew). I just wish I had been fast enough to grab the red. The purse is beautifully constructed. It is a large bag, but not as large in person. I love all the pockets; I haven't lost keys, work ID or snacks! I use a purse organizer to keep things from getting buried as it is quite cavernous. It can definitely hold a lot of stuff! The Florentine leather is thick and sturdy and can definitely take a beating. It also means it will be a little on the heavy side. Just be prepared. I love it and I wish I had bought more colors!!! 09-20-14
What a Disappointment When this bag turned up on clearance, with no S&H, I was thrilled. The TV presentations always made it look spectacular. I ordered black/black. The leather smelled great but the rest was a disappointment. The bag is by far the HEAVIEST I have ever owned and, although the bag was wrapped in plastic, the leather had lots of dings and scuff marks on it, and was the most dull-looking leather I have encountered, absolutely no richness to it. No one seeing me carry it would ask me "where did you get that bag?" as promoted on TV. I thought the style, color, hardware would knock this one out of the ballpark, especially at the price (even the clearance price) but no way. 09-20-14
  • 2015-04-24T13:52:51.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_A236529, prod, sort_default

Let's Stay in Touch

* *You're signing up to receive QVC promotional email.
Stay Connected with QVC

QVC is not responsible for the availability, content, security, policies, or practices of the above referenced third-party linked sites, nor liable for statements, claims, opinions, or representations contained therein. QVC's Privacy Statement does not apply to these third-party web sites.

© 1995–2015 QVC, Inc. All rights reserved. Trademark Notice

Desktop View Mobile View