Nick Chavez Dry Volumizing Flocker - 8 oz

2013 Customer Choice Beauty Award Winner

Nick Chavez Dry Volumizing Flocker - 8 oz

QVC Price:


Shipping & Handling: $3.00

Product Video

Product Video: Watch and Learn

Watch and Learn
Because QVC's special offers are only available for a limited time, previously recorded videos may contain pricing, exclusivity claims or promotional offers that have expired.

Adjust Text Size:

What is it: An innovative product that makes hair easy to control while locking in curl and texture.

Who is it for: Formulated for all hair types.

Why is it different: The foam-to-lotion spray adds lift, dimension, volume, and style to even the limpest locks.

How do I use it: Shake well, then apply to dry hair. Spraying 10" to 12" from your scalp, cover over and underneath all of your hair. For additional texture and volume, work the product through your hair, scrunching with your fingers as you spray.

From Nick Chavez.


  • 8-oz Dry Volumizing Flocker
  • Cannot ship to HI, AK, VI, PR, Guam

Adjust Text Size:

Adjust Text Size:

Estimate Delivery Dates for:

A151840 — Nick Chavez Dry Volumizing Flocker - 8 oz

To choose your shipping method, add this item to your Shopping Cart, continue to Standard Checkout, and make your selection on the Shipping Method page.

Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sooo disappointed...what happened? Bought a travel kit with this product in it. Loved it!!!! As soon as I got home, I ordered the big size of the flocker. It's just not the same. I've tried everything. Applied to wet and dry hair, shook it really well, apply super fast to be able to work with it before it dried in my hands to a sticky feel, and watch the videos over and over. The frustrating part is that the other travel size flocker seemed like an entirely different product. It was awesome! Got lots of compliments. I've been using Nicks soft flocker for years and really liked it but the dry flocker(travel size one) was even better. I even gave away my soft flocker jar to my daughter who coveted it because I was so sure I had found the perfect product for my thin, fine short hair. I've never returned anything to QVC but if I had saved my receipts/packaging I would have definitely returned this. All my other hair care products are Nicks and some Wen, so I'll still stay a custumer of his line but just be more cautious. 09-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why the change? I purchased this for my Mother a few years back, and she loved the product. Now, it is thin and watery, not worth the money! Bring back the original product!! 06-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have the solution I have read all the negative reviews. I also was disappointed the first time I tried it. It totally saturated my hair and I had to dry it and start over. The solution is to use much less of the new product than the old one. Use as little as possible, you can always repeat as often as necessary. Good luck. I have short hair and it gives me the lift I need between washings. 10-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best!!! This is the most amazing product I have ever used on my hair. In less than a minute it transforms my blow dried hair into an amazing style. And it lasts all day! 08-14-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible disappointment I've used Flocker for years and have found it to be the best product for my hair I've ever found -- then I got my new order this week -- the product is completely different and BAD, DOES NOT WORK at all, SO DISAPPOINTED. Whatever happened to the wonderful Flocker you've sold for years? I'm returning this and now have to start the long painful process of finding a substitute. Can't imagine why you changed such a good product! 04-24-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by flocker watery I loved the flocker,ran out of it,ordered some more,hate it . It is so watery totally different texture.make foamy like it was .and I will start using going to send this back. 03-29-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please change back! I used to use the Dry Volumizing Flocker every day, but the new formula isn't the same, it is too wet and leaves my hair limp and sticky, please change back to the old style. thank you 03-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nick, What Happened ? I have to agree with the other reviews about how the formula has changed. I have loved using this product very much until recently. I really liked the mousse texture of the Flocker & it was great the way I could style my dry hair with it. Now all it does is make my hair wet. Nick, PLEASE go back to your old formula or I am afraid I will need to look elswhere for my styling needs. As the formula is now I would not recommend it to anyone. 01-22-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring back the old! I agree with other reviewers - the consistency of the Flocker has changed and is not nearly as good as the old. Nick, please change it back and it goes to 5 stars! 01-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by product changed The old formula Flocker was Great! I would've recommended it! This new formula is not the same. Bring the old formula back..... Please! I would be embarrassed to recommend this new product.. 12-28-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flocker Lover!!! Nick/QVC,I have been a Flocker lover & QVC shopper for many years.I am ordering some today.I must agree with the folks who think the flocker formula has changed.I squirt it in my hands & ligtly put all into my hair.Flocker used to be almost like whipped cream.It seems more liquidy...still good.Could U please address this on TV or on this site,Nick??? So many people have noticed the difference. Thanks,Susan in Savannah :)) 12-14-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by want the old back nick what did you do flucker was the best ever, now it leaves your hair wet when you use it on dry hair. i've used flucker for many years i love the old please bring it back 12-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! This stuff is great. No more bad hair days. Don't know what I ever did without it. 11-21-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stuff I don't know if I got the "old" or "new" flocker either, but it's fabulous stuff! I finally found the right product for my thick, curly hair. Please don't change it or eliminate it!! I'm counting on always having it. 10-17-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for limp hair OK, I have the fine limp hair and for years could not do anything to give my hair body and hold. The Flocker does both for me. I use it to blow out my hair and love it. It looks like I actually have lots of thick hair and if I use my hot rollers and or a curling iron it actually curls and stays where I put it. Flocker along with Nick's hair sprays make me look like a professional. I should mention that I used to record Nick's shows and watch him do hair over and over. I have learned how to use the products properly and that is what makes the difference. I will say that I think Flocker used to pack more of a punch as far as body goes. It seemed to change when they changed the packaging. Flocker is supposed to be for us with the fine limp so I wish it would go back to how it was previously. It still beats any other product I have tried though. 10-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Nick's products! Everyone is complaining and asking for "old formula".I don't know if the 1 i purchased was the old or new formula, but out of the entire kit I purchased "this the bomb"! I have very thin hair due to illness and it makes my short hair look good for days.Love it. 07-21-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring the original back! I have purchased this flocker many times (at QVC and in stores) and I loved the old product. The new version left my thick hair limp and sticky. Does Nick have any plans to reintroduce the old formula? I have purchased several other brands of hair products in the attempt to find a replacement for the flocker, I can't find anything that comes close to the original flocker. Please help all of us 'flocker addicts' out and bring the old stuff back! The QVC reviews clearly indicate that there is a demand for the old formula. 07-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Workday life saver In a hurry in the morning before work? Revive last nights style and make it even better. I brushed out the hair, applied the flocker on top of my hair and at the root level, then ran my fingers through in the usual style I wear. Presto! I had my style back, more body and volume, and actually looked better than before. Saved my life in the early morning. 06-27-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have used this product in the past and loved it, but the new product has changed and it does nothing for my hair. I have baby fine and thinning hair and I wear it short. The old Flocker worked miracles for me. Nick, why did you change the ingredients when you had the perfect product? Please go back to the original. I am sending this new one back. 04-30-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What it use to be I too have used Flocker for many years. I purchased this product recently & it is not the same formula that it once was. My hair is limp after using it. I too noticed that the product is too wet when spraying it into your hand. I have some of the old Flocker & compared the ingredients on the Flocker that I just purchased. It doesn't list the same ingredients as the old. Nick, please bring back the formula that it was before!!!!! I will not purchase this product again. 04-16-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money So sorry I ordered this..did not work like it was shown on tv left my hair wet,limp and sticky.Suggestion Nick when you show products on tv use people with different types of hair like fine and medium.You always use models with thick heads of hair sure any product will work on them..Sending this back it is the worst thing I have ever used on my hair. 02-19-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the same product as before!! I have used Focker for many years and loved the product, Flocker worked fabulous on my hair type which is fine with a natural wave. I would blow dry my hair then put the Flocker in my hand and run my finges through my hair and my hair looked great. The next day I would just add flocker to my hair and it sprang back to life. What the heck has happened to this product Nick, it is runny, wet in your hand and your hair ends up limp, what ever you have done you need to bring the old product back. 02-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waste your money All it did was make my hair wet and sticky. Limper than a wet noodle. Was very unhappy, because I watched him make so many women's hair have body and style, and it did nothing for my hair. Cannot recommend. 01-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Formula? I have purchased this product many times in the past. Is this a new formula? It is not the same product as before. Nick? What happened????? Please bring the old formula back 01-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Water would do the same thing to my hair as this product does. I have thick straight hair and it actually takes the curl OUT after I've spent time curling with the curling iron. I've tried using it on several styles and different ways of applying it. A couple times it looked good RIGHT after application but as soon as it dried my hair went limp and flat and less manageable than before using it. My friend has NATURALLY curly hair and she likes it- maybe that's the key? For hair like min- this is the worst product. 12-28-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another product disappointment This is another NC procuct that I've used and been thrilled with for has been on my "can't live without" list for a very long time. Within the past 6-9 months I've noted a watery consistency and actually thought there was something wrong with the can. Instead of adding volume and allowing me the easy styling aid I've grown to know and love, it goes on wet and gets sticky. Nick, what has happened to your quality??? I am sooo disappointed to lose a product I've relied on for so long! 12-14-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Batch? I too loved this product. I was disappointed in my second order and thought there must have been something wrong with my can. I did not send it back, but should have. Like others have mentioned, it was watery... nothing like my first order. I was going to try it again, but after reading these reviews, there must have been a lot of us that got ours from a "bad batch"(?). I will wait to see if Nick Chavez returns to his original formula. I do hope that he does. 12-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Purchase - Majorly Diappointed I am also in agreement with many of the reviewers on the fact that previous versions of this product were better. I tried the suggestion from one of the reviewers that shaking the can significantly will make it work better, but I have not had any success. I just end up with wet sticky hair because the product does not volumize my hair while keeping it dry. The product comes out of the can so wet that I have to dry my hair in order to go anywhere. And once you do that, its sticky, and half way through the day here in FL, my hair does not resemble the style I started with, so it doesn't stay. I am really disappointed because the previous version of this product I had purchased and they really worked. To Nick - please bring back the old version of the dry flocker. Whoever convinced you that this one was better was terribly wrong. 07-13-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have fine, limp, stringy hair. When I first tried flocker I sent it back 2 times before I understood how to use it. I wanted curly hair. I wash and condition my hair. Then I get out my flocker. I shake it up. Spray some in my hand. Work it into my hair and mess my hair up by turning my head upside down and rubbing it in. I let it dry the pick it out. It turns out great! 07-09-08
  • 2015-10-09T17:31:35.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_A151840, prod, sort_default

Let's Stay in Touch

* *You're signing up to receive QVC promotional email.
Connect with Us

The scoop on everything Q, from helpful tips to interesting tidbits, questions, answers, and more.

QVC is not responsible for the availability, content, security, policies, or practices of the above referenced third-party linked sites, nor liable for statements, claims, opinions, or representations contained therein. QVC's Privacy Statement does not apply to these third-party web sites.

© 1995–2015 QVC, Inc. All rights reserved. Trademark Notice

Desktop View Mobile View