Tea Server Ball 5 Cup Tea Brewer

Tea Server Ball 5 Cup Tea Brewer
product thumbnail
Steep a traditional spot of tea with this classic brewer. Just place loose leaves or bags in the fine mesh basket and add hot water for a drink that pours a little luxury into your day.

  • Includes five-cup tea brewer and a measuring spoon
  • Measures approximately 7"H x 6"Diam; 40-oz capacity
  • Dishwasher-safe glass liner; rinse basket with hot water; wipe outer shell with damp cloth
  • Made in Taiwan

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

K17303 - Tea Server Ball 5 Cup Tea Brewer 4.4 5 166 166
SHE LOVES IT I ordered for my hair syles,for her birthday in a light blue,she loved it, a perfect gift. 07-19-10
The Best!! I've had one of these for at least a couple of years and I love it. When I saw they are now on clearance I bought two because I never want to be without one. 07-19-10
This simple little item got me off sodas!... I purchased the blue Tea Server. The color is more like the photo than on the video...like a "baby blue"...I prefer bright, vivid, and fun colors. But this is growing on me. While it is presented as just a bigger version of the 2-1/2 cup brewer, I did find the plastic felt slightly "cheaper" in texture. Also, when I pour the tea, I have to go slower at first because the tea does come out through the space between the rim and the top. It is certainly not bad enough that I need to return it. On the contrary, I am going to pick up another one in a different color! Some reviewers are noting how the glass broke while making tea. For me, so far so good. But when I boil water I use a thermometer and keep my temperature lower less than 190...for iced tea: 175, for green tea and other "delicate" teas: 160 as teas are not meant to be brewed at scalding/boiling water. This will save your tea brewer and give you a better tea. It is well worth the "extra" work...if you can call it that. I have been a soda drinker for years but with this little tea server that is no more! This produces the most wonderful, cleanest/freshest tasting tea! I will never just throw a mug of water in the microwave and toss in the tea bag! I like the mesh basket. This is what really makes this tea server a stand out. I can use a "family size" bag of tea, brew a full pot, then empty in a 2-qt pitcher 1/2 filled with ice...voila! Perfect iced tea! I like the little handle thing the best and wish the little server had the same. I pull it out befor pouring my tea so the leaves don't come out with the tea...that will happen if you don't. My only reason for the 4 stars is the feel of the brewer. The big version does not look like a blue plastic. It looks like it has been painted or coated with a slight chalky feel...still, I love my little tea brewer! 07-14-10
Tea Server We had 2 of these and both of them came apart where the glass bowl connects to body of holder ,we tossed them into the trash cute idea but not functional for long term and we hand washed these . 07-14-10
It cutifies breakfast and/or tea time :) I got my new Tea server Ball 15 mins ago and I had to use right away. I only had tea bags so I opened 5 of them like the lady in the demonstration said, then I added a cinnamon stick and a couple of cloves to the basket, poured my water and in 2 mins I had my customized tea, no mess and no fuss. I decided to have iced tea so I poured the tea into a pitcher full of ice cubes and voila! I had a whole pitcher of ice tea in 2 mins. The red color is really nice, like an apple. And it will go nicely with my Butter Bell crock with the spreader that I got a cpl of months ago and that it seems that is now discontinued on QVC. Bummer because that one is another winner. This pot is really easy to clean. The plastic ring on the top comes out with a snap. Actually all the parts are removable. And if you ever need to clean in between the glass pot and the red, plastic craddling frame, then you can just unscrew it from the top, totally easy. It doesn't have a big footprint either, just about the size of a coffee pot I'd say. In sum, I love my new Tea Ball and I would definitely recommend it. 07-12-10
Waste of $ I love hot tea, especially in the cool/cold months here in the mid-Atlantic. My tea didn't taste any different using this pot. I tried loose (green) tea and my traditional black tea bags in this pot. It's cute, but just takes up space with no real benefit. I returned it. 07-09-10
Love This! I just ordered another 3 tea brewers. I was down to my last one. I have given several away. Saw that they were on clearance and I don't want to be without. This is the best way to brew tea. I use loose tea and slide it under my Keurig and have just hot water run thru the Keurig to brew the tea. My grandson starts around 10:00 am asking for his sweet tea. This is one of my best purchases from QVC. 07-09-10
Love this Brewer! I have 2 of them and ordering more now that they are on clearance. They are so easy and quick to use. 07-05-10
good for loose tea I have had this in black for a couple of years now.....I bought it because my favorite tea is only available loose and the little mesh basket that comes with this pot is a very fine mesh; no way you can loose any leaves into the tea; much better than teaballs, etc. I can give it only 4 stars because it is very hard to clean, I would never put it in the dishwasher even if recommended...but I find both the brewing basket and the pot stain very quickly....it's a keeper anyway due to being able to brew loose tea so well....best to empty the tea leaves right after brewing and rinse out the mesh basket to avoid stains 03-21-10
LOVE it Man this is a cool invention, its easy simple and excellent 03-04-10
Surprisingly great ! I was skeptical about ordering this teapot, but gave it a try. I have no idea why it makes better tea than my traditional brown betty, but it does ! Maybe because if you open the tea bag and empty the loose tea into the infuser, the tea can float around freely. This works so well, I ordered a second one to be able to serve 2 flavors of tea at once. Light weight, great size ! Don't even think about buying those more expensive teapots from a specialty tea store - this is perfect! 02-07-10
Love it When I first ordered this in black it was sold out. I was on a wait list for almost a year. I don't regret waiting at all. I love tea year around and always drink hot tea from a glass cup. Making hot tea in a glass pot is the best. It is easy to use and to clean. I have had no problems with any of the parts. 02-02-10