H16707

Slatkin & Co. Set of 2 PerfectChristma Filled 9.5 oz. Candles w/Boxes

Slatkin & Co. Set of 2 PerfectChristma Filled 9.5 oz. Candles w/Boxes
product thumbnail
Description
The scents of the season. This pair of 9.5 oz filled candles makes a warm and thoughtful gift for a loved one--or yourself. Each candle comes in a tinted glass container and is filled with decadent and delightful fragrances that will turn your home into a true winter wonderland. From Slatkin & Co. Home Fragrance.

  • Includes two 9.5 oz candles and two boxes
  • Fireside: birch, cedar, and sandalwood scents, sparked with vetiver and amber
  • Evergreen: fir balsam, sparkling mint, cool pine, and white birch scents
  • Winter: shimmering pine, crisp bay leaf, red cinnamon, and warm winter woods scents
  • Lead-free wicks
  • Burn time is approximately 50 hours each
  • Glass made in China; Fragrance filled in USA

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

H16707 - Slatkin & Co. S/2 Perfect Christmas 9.5oz. Candles w/Boxes 3.8 5 23 23
Wonderful Winter Scent!! I received the "Winter" scent a few months ago, and I keep getting them out of my cupboard to smell them! Ahhhh absolutely wonderful winter scent! I am so glad I ordered them. I ordered the Fireside tonight, Nov. 10th 09, I can not wait to receive this set. This was my first purchase of Slatkin candles and I will be back for more throughout the year. 11-10-09
winter scent is great i burned the winter for about a week since i received the winter and fireside. I think its great, smells nice and isnt long before the room fill with a nice refreshing scent, not too over powering. Fireside, well my first reaction was, man this smells like a strong cologne, but after burning it for an hour in the evening, the scent it gives off isnt as strong as if you were first smelling it from the jar. So i'll keep them, because i like them. But i cant recommend them as a gift only because everyone scent "likes" are so different. 10-11-09
Ok scent Sorry, Jill, but the winter is only a slight scent unlike the others. Also, was sent two fireside orders instead of one with the cranberry. Fireside is only ok in it's scent. Kinda odd smell, more masculine than anything else. Will use and give away but not satisfied with the scent. Love the more tree scents the best but that is my personal opinion. Hope others will be more satisfied than me. 10-08-09
A "manly" scent. Having read some of the "fireside" ratings I decided to light mine today after receiving a few days ago. I have to say that I like the scent and it reminds me of an old leather shop and woodsy at the same time. The jars are also very pretty. 10-07-09
Some Great Some Awful First the great: the Winter; it it hard for me to describe, but does evoke a feeling of being outside on a winter day with a hint of fireplace smoke in the air . I will enjoy using it in the autumn as well as for winter. Also the Evergreen is very nice although I think I like the candles called Balsam a bit better. Now the awful: The Fireside; it is in a pretty colored jar, but the scent reminds me of that horrible Musk cologne that was very popular in the 70's. I had to wrap it up right away. So sad since I was really looking forward to it but it was nothing like I expected. Mr. Slatkin, I love most of your candles but please rework this one. I have found that these candles burn very nicely. I don't recommend them as a gift only for the reason that scents are such an individual preference. 10-06-09
Love Them All I have Fireside, Winter, Frosted Cranberry and Evergreen. All are really nice however I do agree that Fireside as a name is a bit misleading. The scents as described in Fireside are "birch, cedar, and sandalwood scents, sparked with vetiver and amber." I really smell the sandalwood (which I happen to love) with the vetiver and amber. All three are very exotic smells - I would have called this one something fun like Arabian Nights. It is a very lovely and unique smelling candle. I buy alot of candles and its so nice to find one that really smells like true sandalwood. I hope its a long-term selection to the line. 10-06-09
Fireside candles Received these and was disappointed. The Fireside candles must have been used as a store display, because there was absolutely NO Fragrance. None! Also each of the two candle boxes had been opened, the top of the box had not been slipped back into the box and the plastic bags had not been placed back around each box. I sniffed and sniffed, and for the life of me -- there is NO fragrance! Sadly, these two Fireside candles are being sent back. I am MORE than disappointed. This will end my love of the Slatkin products. 10-04-09
Love this fragrance!! The Frosted Cranberry will be one of my new favorite fragrances. I do wish the container was mercury glass though. It would be prettier & more worth the money. 10-02-09
LOVE! I just received my candles, and absolutely LOVE the Winter one! I will have to write a different review for the Fireside, unfortunately. The Winter did not smell, to me, at all like a hospital, but smelled exactly like I think of winter smelling... crisp, clean, icy, fresh, with the wonderful evergreens. While I know frangrance is really an individual preference, I think Slatkin did an outstanding job on the Winter fragrance. I went on waitlist for more! Love it! 10-02-09
disappointing I was excited to get the new signature scent for winter, but the Fireside candle smells more like my husband's sports deodorant than fragrant wood burning in a cozy fireplace. I have liked the other scents from Slatkin, and will look more carefully at the layers in each one before buying them. I realize scent is a subjective experience but wanted to share my opinion on this one. 10-02-09
ONE STAR IS TOO MANY I ORDERED THIS IN WINTER BECAUSE JILL SAID SHE LOVED IT. IT ARRIVED TODAY AND I HAVE ALREADY PRINTED OUT MY RETURN LABEL . I LOVE SLATKIN PRODUCTS BUT THIS SMELLS LIKE A HOSPTIAL. I WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE THIS TO SOMEONE I DIDN'T LIKE IN A GIFT EXCHANGE. 10-01-09