A151840

Nick Chavez Dry Volumizing Flocker - 8 oz

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
Description
What is it: An innovative product that makes hair easy to control while locking in curl and texture.

Who is it for: Formulated for all hair types.

Why is it different: The foam-to-lotion spray adds lift, dimension, volume, and style to even the limpest locks.

How do I use it: Shake well, then apply to dry hair. Spraying 10" to 12" from your scalp, cover over and underneath all of your hair. For additional texture and volume, work the product through your hair, scrunching with your fingers as you spray.

From Nick Chavez.

Includes:

  • 8-oz Dry Volumizing Flocker
  • Cannot ship to HI, AK, VI, PR, Guam

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Nick Chavez Dry Volumizing Flocker - 8 oz is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Go back to the old formula I love Nick Chavez products but I agree with everyone else, they have changed the formula, as usual when you find something you like. I don't think I'll buy it again, unless they go back to the original, foam type product. This is too watery.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use Every Day! I've used this product a few years ago when it was a little different formula. I like the new formula, still gives me body that I need since my hair is thin. I won't go out without using this product.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I DON'T LEAVE THE HOUSE WITHOUT NICK! AFTER READING ALL OF THE BAD REVIEWS, I WAS SKEPTICAL, BUT ORDERED ANYWAY. I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT SINCE ITS INVENTION AND THE PRODUCT I RECEIVED IS AS EFFECTIVE AS IT'S ALWAYS BEEN! I DID NOTICE AT FIRST IT CAME OUT LIQUID, BUT AFTER A GOOD SHAKE AND SHORT SPURTS INTO THE SINK AS DIRECTED, IT WAS PERFECT!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOTALLY DIFFERENT DAN, I know you will do the right thing---my mother-in-law started purchasing this product for me years ago and IT USED to be fabulous. Look at all of the reviews saying it IS different.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old is sooo much better Ran across the first Nick C. flocker while cleaning and organizing by bathroom cupboard today. Had just a small amount still in bottle and couldn't resist trying it again. Still love the original product! Had stopped using it for years after trying the new version. The reviews are correct; the new is way to runny and does not give the hair the same volume or lift. Checked the QVC site to see if Nick C. team had listened. Found it was available again (at least the bottle/can is the same) hoping the product is. I'll try once more due to the fact I have never found anything I have liked as well. Good luck ladies I'll let you know.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happened ! please bring back the original flocker it was the best this new one cant compare to it!I have fine hair it would hold the style the next day.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I have had this product for a while before I tried it. I use it when my hair is wet and it makes my hair very full of body and I look like I have more hair than I do! I bend over to let my hair fall over my head, spray along the roots in several sections and then I use my blow dryer on low speed for a few seconds and let my hair air dry. I have shoulder-length naturally curly hair. This product has enabled me to have a "Wash 'n Wear" hairstyle.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I got a small can of this flocker in the volumizing grab bag that I bought. It had the most terrible smell!!! I could not believe that someone would actually put something that smells like this in their hair! I threw the can away. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-01-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_A151840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_qvc