A222991

Joan Rivers Tailored Shirt Dress with Tie Belt

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
Description
Does it get any better than this tailored shirt dress? A self belt cinches your waist and flatters your figure, while roll-tab sleeves and four front pockets provide a casual, but oh-so chic, look. Pair it with some wedge sandals for a just-dressy-enough look that's sure to impress. From the Joan Rivers Classics Collection(TM).

  • Button front, self belt, roll-tab sleeves, four front pockets, side slits
  • XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), 1X(18W-20W), 2X(22W-24W, 3X(26W-28W)
  • Semi-fitted; length measurements XS 37", S 37-1/2", M 38", L 38-1/2", XL 39", 1X 38-1/2", 2X 39", 3X 39-1/2"
  • 98% cotton/2% spandex
  • Machine wash, hang dry
  • Made in China

To see the specific garment measurements for this item, click here.

Tune in to QVC for Joan Rivers Classics Collection(R)

Thursday, June 29, 2017 from 8 – 9 p.m. ET and Monday, July 10, 2017 from 4 – 5 p.m. ET

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Joan Rivers Tailored Shirt Dress with Tie Belt 4.2 5 74 74
Love this dress! but a little short if u are tall! I am only 5'2" and am losing weight so in between size 16-18 dresses. I usually have to hem things to fit me. I purchased this for a Halloween costume at work (Devil in the Blue dress theme :) it is 50's chic sexy! I added a different belt as the one that came with the dress was a little rigid and I didn't like the width or way it draped. It is work appropriate. I have another co-worker who is 5'7" and this dress was too short for her!! It was above mid thigh. (sz XL) I probably could have went down a sz but was concerned it may not fit me through the hips since that is where I hold my weight. Overall it is a beautiful bright royal/cobalt blue color and substantial enough fabric to not feel cheap or like you need a slip. But it's not a heavy fabric! My first Joan purchase, love it! 09-16-12
Perfect, classic shirt dress! I have this dress in white and love it. Many different looks by changing out the belt, shoes and accessories. I am usually size 10, sometimes an 8 and I ordered a medium. I could have worn a small as it runs a little big. More colors please! 08-25-12
Material too heavy, dress too short Had order this for my 40th wedding anniversary. The dress although made very well, was far heavier then expected it felt more like a rain coat with the shiny material. I am only 5 ft tall and it was short on me. I love the style and the basic idea Joan was going for however it needs to be a far softer material to be worn as a dress. 07-28-12
Perfect little dress This dress is just perfect for a petite. Being only 5 feet tall, I really appreciate being able to purchase a dress and not having to shorten it. It just covers my knees. The fit is true to size in the medium which is my size in Joan's jackets and Denim & Co. The style is very flattering, belted or not. The weight of the fabric is just right, perfect for work in spring and fall. It is such a cute style, I bought it in red, blue and taupe. There are many ways to accessorize this adorable dress. I love that it has roll-up sleeves to show my bracelets and watches and a great open v-neckline for a necklace or scarf.Joan really knows how to make us petites look good. Great job, Joan! Thanks! 07-17-12
perfect Ordered the 1x and probably could have used an XL. XL is the ssize I wear in Joan's skirts, or even a L in a skirt. Have a ridiculous big chest -must have done something in another life and I am being punished-so did not want the buttons to gape on top. Perfect. The waist could be smaller, but the belt I will wear will help. Sleeves and length perfect. I am 5'3" and hit mid knee without the belt. Not sure it would work for those lucky enough to be tall.Hits just top of knee cap when belted The red is an incredible colour-not orange, not blue,just perfect. Joan is right-ver nice with turquoise jewellery and I will add brown belt and sandals. Material may be too light for winter in Canada, but will work fall and spring and evenings in the summer. PS-purchased 2 of these for my Mom who is 5' and 87 years and she loves them. 07-16-12
Cute but BIG After reading some of the reviews I ordered and went up a size. Normally a medium but got the Large. It has to go back - SO huge! It would be cute if it fit. Also a bit on the short side so not sure I will exchange as opposed to return. My knees are not as cute as the models! 07-16-12
Disappointed I love the shirt-dress style and think it is a classic look for the summer. I was excited about this dress until I opened the package. As others have mentioned, the proportions are poor. I am 5-feet; the dress length was above my knees and the sleeve cuffs extended to the middle of my fingers. Who would this fit? I was going to exchange it, but decided that overall - the cut and fabric - it was not worth the $49+ price tag. BTW, Joan and the Fashion Police would have a field day if I wore this in public!! 06-28-12
Too narrow in hips I purchased two of these to take overseas and would have sent them back had I been able to do it in time. I am not a large-hipped woman, but these are too narrow in the hips for comfort and a little too thin in white to use as a dress without an awesome underslip. Sorry, Joan, but these need to be more proportioned. 06-25-12
Heavy dress I bought this dress because I have always liked shirt dresses. I bought this one in a black so I could wear it all year. Since Joan is so small I figured her clothes would run small. So I went up one size. Boy it was a good thing. The dress shrunk and the sleeves are two inches shorter. It's also a lot thicker then I like. But I will probably wear it in the fall and winter as a coat. I live in So. Cali and we don't like warm clothes. I also get hot flashes so a thinner fabric is always better for me. I like it fine but I would go up a size to allow for shrinkage. 06-21-12
Blue makes me sing Love love love this shirt dress! Just got it today could not wait to try on. I am a 6/8 xs fit me like a dream. I had been on a wait list for so long and was so glad i did not cancell my order.the blue is such a rich color looks great with my brown eyes if i may say so myself, i feel pretty in it.The length is perfct hide the yucky part on top of my knee.Please make more of this same style shirt dress in different patterns would be great. I can see this in the fall/ winter with tights and boots. Great dress even daughter Gina loved it, gotta hide it now!! Thanks Joan. KK from upstate NY schenectady 06-20-12
Oh My Gosh! I love it! This is my first Joan Rivers clothing purchase - have watched and seen the line and loved it but just haven't taken the plunge. This looks way more expensive than it was and what a cool dress - it can be dressed up or down - darling!!! Will be checing out more of the Joan Rivers line. 06-18-12
just right for summer office dressing I love it - I don't have to hem it, I don't have to put snaps between the buttons to hold it closed, I don't have to alter the sleeves - I just have to press it and wear it! I'm 55 and work in a very professional office...this is just the ticket for summer. With a nice scarf or shawl, a pair of snazzy earrings and and smile - well, I'm ready for the day! I love the material - has some good stretch; I have very wide shoulders and back so I don't feel as if I'm trapped for the entire day in a scratchy dress. I have the black which will work right into fall; just ordered the white for those upcoming killer hot summer days in SoCal. This is my first Joan Rivers piece; it might make a "Joan Ranger!" Enjoy! 06-09-12
  • 2015-05-09T12:37:39.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_A222991, prod, sort_default