A266570

Emjoi Micro-Nail Buff & Shine Manicure Kit

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
Description
A salon-like service right at home! Save time and money with Emjoi's innovative manicure kit that helps buff and shine nails in seconds. Compact and easy to use, its innovative design leaves your nails looking perfectly polished and presentable with or without color. From Emjoi.

  • Includes Micro-Nail battery-operated nail polisher, two gray micro-smooth rollers,
  • two white micro-shine rollers, and roller travel pouch
  • Requires 2 AA batteries, not included
  • 1-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty
  • Imported

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT A GODO PURCHASE This does buff & shine your nails for maybe a day. There is no 2 weeks at all unless you buff them everyday I would assume. I gave 2 stars because it did buff but, it does not last 2 weeks like they claim. Not worth the cost. It's going back. Very disappointed. 01-26-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but no refills??? Can't believe that!!! This is a great produce, but WHY isn't QVC offering refill pads??? Doesn't make sense. Hence only 4 stars. 01-26-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Emjoi's Best I received this item on 1/19/15 and used it immediately. My thumbs had a brilliant shine but the rest of my digits did not. The shine is suppose to last for 2 weeks however mine did not make it pass one week. I have other Emjoi products and were very pleased with them but this one missed the mark. I am returning this one and will continue to use my Sally Hansen buffer shine. It works better and the cost is a lot less. 01-24-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way over priced I ordered this nail buffer and yes it made my nails shiny in the middle, as it is not suited to reach the entire nail bed. I paid $49.31 (including tax and S&H). After I used it I realized the replacements wouldn't last more than a few times so I looked up Emjoi's website and they sell replacements rolls for $19.95 plus tax and shipping!!! They are the equivalent of a piece of 1" paper with fine sand on it, so I can only use it on rare occasions because I won't be able to afford to buy the replacement paper rolls. The QVC sales people on TV never mentioned in the demo that these rolls would not last long at all and it would cost half the cost of a new machine to replace the paper rolls. I'm upset with QVC for selling poor products and am not going to order through them anymore. 01-24-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works Great, But Insanely Over-Valued This was easy-peasy to use (even for me, who could screw up pushing an "on" button) and my nails did look great. But when you read the directions and discover you only get 3 uses out of the brush heads?? You might as well head to the manicurists' salon after all! First of all, they are not even yet selling the brush head replacements at QVC. But for the price of this kit, it should make you think that you're getting MANY, MANY manicure-looks out of it. And it's very puny! I'm so disappointed. I expected SO much better from the partnership between Emjoi and QVC. I'll be returning. 01-23-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shiny! Shiny! I bought this for my dad, he absolutely loves it. He says that his nails have never been so shiny. And he has had a lot of manicures. 01-23-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by dispointing Can't justify keeping if you only get 3 uses out of rollers. The expense would make this a bad purchase. This should have been mentioned during presentation. 01-23-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Duped! It does a decent job of doing what it says, so they get a couple of stars for that. I find it a bit difficult to get sides, edges, etc done as well as the middle of my nail, esp on fingers where nails have a more arched shape. The device feels/sounds very cheap like it's on its last leg, but I could overlook all that if the rollers didn't wear out (and you can easily see the shine dissipating after playing around the first time) after just a few uses - WHA?!?!!!! I feel deceived! 01-22-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Refills an Issue-Poor Longevity My first review. Very disappointed. No mention made during the on-air presentation that each set of rollers lasts only three times. So, after six uses, you are out of luck or need to spend time and money hunting down refills. Just became a QVC customer during this past year and this has been my most disappointing purchase to date. Returning tomorrow morning. 01-22-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works Well But They Didn't Tell Us Everything My mother and I both love Emjoi's micro-pedi so when they presented this new product, I ordered it right away and called her so she could do the same. We both have ridges in our nails which we've never really been able to get rid of and prefer the natural nail look, so we eagerly awaited this little baby's arrival. I can tell you that for both of us it buffed out the ridges beautifully and gave a wonderful shine to the nails, though, admittedly not quite as shiny as the representative's nails under those studio lights. However, as others have said, there is a paper in with the product that says the rollers should be replaced after every three uses. This was not told during the presentation. Before purchasing, I even searched for information on how long the rollers would last and also for the cost of replacements but could find nothing. Since I know how long-lasting the micro-pedi rollers are, I had hoped this would be a misprint. Sadly, it is not. I did both hands and one foot before noticing the gray roller had mostly turned white. I finished my second foot and went to "play with it" more by doing my husband's hands, but I could barely finish his first hand before both rollers became frayed and no longer usable. My mother had a similar experience with hers as well. We were able to find the cost of replacements, which QVC doesn't seem to offer, for $18 plus shipping for 2 of each roller. It made me sad to do it, but I returned the product and my mother will be doing the same. It did give a lovely finish but the benefits do not outweigh the cost in the long run. I am hoping Emjoi will find a way to make better rollers like the ones we are accustomed to and expect from this company or at least make them more cost effective so that maybe I can repurchase in the future. 01-22-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by paper shredded I used this on my fingernails last week and yes they came out with a shine!!! But, it doesn't get up close to the cuticle area leaving the nail looking not totally done. Today, I decided it was foot time. OMG - the paper on the rollers shredded!!!! These are not made for the feet - they are more for delicate fingernails......I went through 3 rollers in a matter of minutes - the rollers looked eaten up.............wow - I could not believe it. There aren't even replacement rollers to buy and when they do come out I would probably go through them in no time which means lots of $$. I pulled out my Emjoi (electric type callus remover) and the mani kit that I bought a while back and used that instead and that held up nicely so I'll stick with that. This buff & shine needs to go back to the drawing board because of the expense in buying those rollers. 01-22-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love! I always buff my nails because if I polish them, the polish will either make my nails brittle or I end up peeling the polish off out of boredom, which is not good for my nails. I love the high shine that this buffer gives my nails. It's easier to buff the sides of the nails and I can get closer to the cuticle than I could with my manual nail buffer. I seemed to miss the fact that the rollers only last for 3 uses so I'm a bit disappointed by that. I'm hoping the shine will last for awhile (today is the first day I'm trying it); otherwise, I'll need replacements every couple of weeks, which will quickly add up (not to mention, replacements aren't yet available on QVC). I like how the set comes with a pouch for the rollers but I wish the bag was bigger so that it would hold the unit too. I also wish there was a button on the device that made the rollers pop off, kind of like with the Micro-Pedi. Since the rollers have to be manually pulled off, I'm concerned that it will make them last even less than the 3 uses. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase. Hoping the replacement rollers will be available at QVC soon. Would like to see this item offered in more colors, as well (red, please!!). 01-21-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!! This is Wonderful gives nails a SUPER shine - better than polish. So glad I got it . Thanks Emjoi, Thanks QVC!!! 01-20-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works Great BUT...... Loved the presentation, HOWEVER, when it arrived, the directions say the filing/buffing tips need to be replaced after every 3 uses. WHAT? Upon using it, I discovered that, yes indeed, after just one use, I could see the surfaces wearing down considerably. This little baby could turn into a real money-eater (if & when the refills ever become available). So, as much as I like how my nails look, it's going back. 01-20-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great but.... The device works great! true. But, when I discovered that it has a 650% price markup, I returned it and ordered similar device for MUCH less, and one for which the tips do not need to be replaced every 3 uses. 01-19-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works ! Does what it say's it will do. Great shine. The only down is the rollers don't last that long. Hope QVC will sell the replacements soon. 01-19-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS LITTLE GADGET!! I JUST LOVE THIS!! SO EASY TO USE AND THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING. TOTALLY AWESOME!! LADIES, YOU'VE GOT TO GET THIS. YOU WILL LOVE IT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. MARMARGAR, CALIFORNIA 01-18-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Availability of refills Just received the product and haven't tried it yet. Very disappointed to find that the rollers are only supposed to last for three uses (manicure only) -- a detail not mentioned in the presentation -- and there is currently no opportunity on QVC to purchase the refills. A set of refills on the emjoi website is $20. You really shouldn't sell the unit unless you're also selling the refills. 01-18-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I used this for the first time and it is amazing. I like my nails polished and after using this it was like painting on glass. I never had my nails look like this. This is definitely an item worth buying. 01-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth WAY more!!! I received this item less than 10 minutes ago. After spending about 5 minutes making sure I read the directions and install the batteries I did all 10 nails and Wow, just wow. Where has this contraption been all my life? I rarely wear polish on my nails, preferring the buffed look, or clear polish when I don't feel like going through the trouble of buffing my nails. I cannot believe how quickly the ridges were buffed away followed by the glass-like shine. Please sell the buffer refills because I plan to stock up. A++++ on this item! 01-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glossy Shine and Smooth Finish! Emjoi has done it again! I have enjoyed my micro-pedi for years, and this tool will be another favorite. It arrived today and I couldn't wait to use it. So, I read the easy to follow directions and was finished lickety split! Let's face it, many of us don't have much time these days, so anything quick and easy that works is fabulous! This tool fits that bill and performed as demonstrated. I am a year round golfer and I can't seem to keep polish from chipping the same day I apply it, so this gives me the look of a clear coat of polish without the harmful chemicals on my nails. I am absolutely amazed at the high shine glossy look, but the smooth, slick feeling is unbelievable!!! I just can't stop looking at or feeling them. I cannot attest to how long the shine will last, but I've been working with my hands most of the evening and they still look and feel the same as when I finished. Thanks Emjoi and QVC! I am so glad I decided to splurge and make this purchase! 01-15-15
  • 2015-09-20T21:19:39.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_A266570, prod, sort_default