A266570

Emjoi Micro-Nail Buff & Shine Manicure Kit

Because QVC's special offers are only available for a limited time, previously recorded videos may contain pricing, exclusivity claims or promotional offers that have expired.

product thumbnail
Description
A salon-like service right at home! Save time and money with Emjoi's innovative manicure kit that helps buff and shine nails in seconds. Compact and easy to use, its innovative design leaves your nails looking perfectly polished and presentable with or without color. From Emjoi.

  • Includes Micro-Nail battery-operated nail polisher, two gray micro-smooth rollers,
  • two white micro-shine rollers, and roller travel pouch
  • Requires 2 AA batteries, not included
  • 1-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty
  • Imported

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love This is by far one of the best purchases My nails are buffed and shiny. The only thing that would make this product better is if it were electric. I hate that it takes batteries. It does exactly what it claims. 07-25-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TOOL!!! I LOVE THIS THING!!! It gets my nails looking great in no time flat!!! The green wheel takes down the roughness and the white one creates the most beautiful shine I have ever seen on my nails. Just be careful no to go too long or use it too often. No more than once every week to two weeks should do it. 07-25-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to use... It was very difficult to "shine" near the cuticles. As a result, getting the entire nail to gloss evenly is challenging. I ended up with patches of shinny vs. non-shinny sections. I guess I could have continue to buff and shine, but was very worried that I will thin out my nails to much and they will end up breaking easily. Will be returning :( 07-19-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buff Y shine manicure kit I will be returning this item. My nails are kind of thin to begin with, and I think this is making them thinner by shaving off a layer. It does what it says it will do, but it is not for me. 07-19-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This product is fast and easy to use. Did my finger and toes nails both in 5 minutes and the results are great. 07-18-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this I received this item today and I love it. My nails had a lot of ridges and when I used this my nails are gorgeous. They look as though I have spent a lot of money on my nails but I have done it myself. After buffing them they look so healthy. I highly recommend this product to all that is on the fencepost please order. You won't regret it. 07-18-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works Just did my own mani and I didn't break a sweat trying to get that shine I look for. This is awesome! Easy to use and quick. Thanks QVC. 07-17-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downsizing I just received my nail polisher, and right away did my nails. I have this done at a nail salon so I knew what I was purchasing. It did a good job, but was awkward manipulating it.This needs to go back to the drawing board and design it so that it would be easier to hold. Everything from the rollers,to the handle, and even the batteries.A handle that is slender and would only require one battery, to smaller more durable buffing bits. 07-16-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dynamic If you were to do a show with this and the micro-pedi as a pair. You would have a Dynamic duo. These two products surpase any thing out there like it. Where have these been all my life.? 07-15-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Mistake My nails have never been the same--and not in a good way. I did not think I was pressing too hard, maybe I was, but my nails have been peeling ever since--something they have never done. As others have said, the green roller needed replacement after 1 or 2 uses. It's a great idea but the roller is too big, the white roller does not polish the way I had hoped, and I have damaged my nails in the process. 07-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy! Works great if you use a buffer and a polisher for your hands then toss, not worth the price of having to buy a new set with each use! Not satisfied at all! 03-28-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! (When used correctly) I have longer nails and choose not to use polish because to me its too time consuming. I have always used the buffer squares from the drug stores to buff and shine my nails so they are pretty without polish. That process always seemed time consuming also in the end. When I saw the show on this item I was soo excited! I knew I could get the same results in a fraction of the time. I was on advanced orders and couldn't wait to receive in the mail. When I finally received it I pulled it out of the box and used it immediately. Super fantastic in only a few seconds! What more could you ask for? Some of the other reviews are negative but I think they are using the rollers too long at a time. It only takes a second or two for each nail and you get beautiful results. They have also lowered the price of the replacement rollers from $15 to $10. I have searched else where and they are all selling for $19 or so. QVC still has great prices. 03-26-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I received my kit today and am pleased with the results. I prefer to wear my nails short with no polish because of the chemicals on my sensitive skin. This product gives a nice shine in just a few minutes. I just placed an order for roller refills at QVC and am surprised by the negative reviews. 03-20-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a big NO! I thought this would be a great product, but I was wrong! When I received this, I opened the package, popped in my 2 AA batteries and started on my fingernails. Well, I barely finished both hands before my buffer pad was unraveling, literally--after ONE use!! They green filing pad was also about gone. This is a good idea, but bad execution. The roller heads need to be made of pumice or something sturdier. The way they are now, you will have to use one set of rollers for each use, and that's just too darned expensive! Needless to say, this is already packed up and ready to send back. Back to the drawing board with this one, Emjoi. 03-19-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Roller replacements pricey & scarce The rollers don't last long. Qvc does not sell. Only emjoi & they are expensive!! Don't waste your money unless u r giving to someone who likes gimmicky electronics. Good idea but more trouble than it's worth. 02-19-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by So sad! I really loved how this product made my nails look and feel,but 3 uses is ridiculous and its true replacement rollers cost half the price of the unit.Way too expensive.A manicure wouldnt cost anymore than this would per month.I too am not happy that during the video presentation none of this was mentioned as lots of other reviewers have stated.Back it went,return shipping on me of course which is not fair because if I had known you only got three uses from rollers I never would have ordered it. 02-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHAT ABOUT FULL DISCLOSURE? I did not know until today when I went online to find refills that 1) QVC does not carry; and more importantly, 2) that each is only good for 3 uses. I was truly enjoying this product, but now I need to rethink. Disappointed in Emjoi (I have other products that I love!) and in QVC. Too bad - I did like the results. 02-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed It took way too long and the results did not last long. My feet did last longer than my hands, but clear polish would last longer and take much less time. I also feel that all the polishing to try for the results weakened my finger nails. In addition, as reported in another review, replacement discs are very hared to find and VERY expensive. Unfortunately, this is going back. 02-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by PALMCOASTER Qvc has no replacement rollers for this item. After they wear out, what are you supposed to do for parts? This has already been returned. 02-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This product does exactly what they say. The shine on my nails is stunning. 02-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This is way over priced & truly not worth keeping. 02-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by what shine. Got this and tried it right awqy. Great shine and it lasted over a week even with all the hand washing I do. Made my nails healthier looking and feeling. Great job Emjoi 01-31-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed. I was so excited to get this. It's really too much trouble to use and such little result. Sorry, going back today. 01-31-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by expensive to use It works great but is very expensive considering it only works for 3 uses before you have to replace the buffing rollers. I sent it back and love QVC. Have purchased tons of things and very few have gone back. 01-31-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned There are problems with the purchase of this product: QVC does not sell the replacement rollers, only get the three uses out of the rollers, rollers are expensive to replace on Emjoi site. So I returned this product today. 01-28-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough rollers So I get 2 of each type of buffer roller that only last for 3 uses, and no where to purchase refill rollers or sign up for a subscription for autoship? Not lovin that. 01-28-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast And Easy Got this the other day and did my nails and my husband's. Puts such a nice shine on the nail. 01-27-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good It didn't shine my nails very well, and it only shines the center of the nail. Hard to get the shine on the sides. My biggest complaint is that the heads only last for 3 uses and QVC doesn't sell replacements (yet). The manufacturer sells them, but they are pretty expensive. This item is just not worth it, and I returned it. 01-27-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used once - Sent back I always buff & clean my nails with a manual set and thought this gadget was a great idea. I followed the directions and found that my nails looked better when I did them manually - more shine and less ridges. The instructions say that the discs are only good for three uses. Really???? Sounds like an expensive proposition for something has to be replaced so often. Sent it back the next day. 01-27-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Choice My wife has other Emjoi products that she enjoys. We purchased the Emjoi Micronail polisher recently because of our satisfaction with the previous Emjoi products. It does a pretty good job of shining your nails. The problem is that the rollers wear out after just a few uses. QVC does not offer roller refills for this product. We only found two locations on the internet to purchase the refills (one of them was from England). The cost of the refills and S/H would be over $25. This is too costly for the short time the rollers last. Also, I don't like ordering refills from an unknown internet location. This new product should not have been offered without a means to purchase refills reasonably. Also, the rollers should be made to last longer. 01-26-15
  • 2015-09-20T21:19:42.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_A266570, prod, sort_default

Let's Stay in Touch

* *You're signing up to receive QVC promotional email.
Connect with Us

The scoop on everything Q, from helpful tips to interesting tidbits, questions, answers, and more.

QVC is not responsible for the availability, content, security, policies, or practices of the above referenced third-party linked sites, nor liable for statements, claims, opinions, or representations contained therein. QVC's Privacy Statement does not apply to these third-party web sites.

© 1995–2017 QVC, Inc. All rights reserved. Trademark Notice

Desktop View Mobile View