M42770

Convert-A-Bench Ultra II Outdoor 2-in-1 Bench-to-Table w/5 Year LMW

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
Description
Get ready for entertaining! Host your friends and family all season long with the help of the versatile Convert-A-Bench. It quickly transforms from a spacious bench into a three-person table, so you'll always have a spot for guests to sit, eat, and socialize.

Imagine the possibilities. Whether you're hosting a backyard bash or a small get-together, the Convert-A-Bench is sure to come in handy. Set it up on the deck or patio, and you have the perfect table for guests to enjoy barbecue fare. When placed on the lawn or the front porch, the Convert-A-Bench becomes a quaint seat for reading, relaxing, or chatting with a friend. Want even more options? Join it with a second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create a six-person picnic table!

Enjoy it year after year. Backed by a 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty, the Convert-A-Bench boasts a durable resin and vinyl design that's a cinch to maintain. And, with this great value up for grabs, now's the perfect time to add it to your home. Get your Convert-A-Bench today--and get ready for a season of family, friends, and fun!

  • Converts from bench to three-person table
  • Can be used with second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create six-person picnic table
  • For indoor/outdoor use
  • Resin/vinyl construction
  • Some assembly required
  • Approximate measurements: Bench 32"H x 58-1/4"L x 23"W; Table 28-1/2"H x 58-1/4"L x 31"W; supports up to 800 lbs
  • 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Wanted This is my first QV C purchase and I am extremely pleased. Wanted seating by the barbecue grill area and also some table space -- got both wishes with this bench-to-table. 05-13-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product!!! Love these benches. I purchased two and I use them for picnic table when family is over then for benches when by fireplace or sitting by fountain, then I used them for plant stands on my deck and finally I am going to use them indoors for thanksgiving for the kids table. THey are very well made and sturdy. On of the best purchases I have made from anywhere!!! 05-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to do I bought two of the whites, they are so easy to build and they look so pretty in my back yard. 05-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by bench it was great, my husband put it together with my grandkids 6 and 7 in no time very easy and the kids love it 05-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow !!! Very happy with the two benches I bought. Very easy to put together. Got them so that my 3 yr.old granddaughter can have a place to play outside with her dolls and books . Thank you QVC for the great product. 05-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Greatest picnic table ever .I bought 2to make picnic table but also use each bench ,easy to move around yet so sturdy,wipe clean easily ,love this table♥ 05-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great size for a kids space I have had a wood version of this in the past. I thought this would be good as a temporary bench for my back porch. Assembled easily, except the screw holes on one side of the support plank underneath were off by 1/8 of an inch... Called to make arrangements to send back. my son never could get it all back in the box...waited too long, grr...... So my son inlaw cut 1/8 inch off of the end of the plank on the affected side and now it is together. It is light weight, it does have a somewhat short width to the seat for adults. Probably perfect for kids.My intent was to use it this summer and then give it to my son for his daughter to have a place of her own outside next to the adult space. After having a wooden on that we made from 2X4 and a kit from a big box home/garden/lumber store this one is no where near as good. It will do what I need and will be great for my grand daughter next summer though 05-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right !!!!! We bought two of these to put in our little grass and stone Patio ... Works well and is easy to move around ,if need be . Very versatile too !! Hardly any assembly .. 05-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together, beautiful in my yard!! My husband put this together by himself in less than 45 minutes...My grandchildren (6 and 4) took one look at it and declared it theirs!! What a great bench. We will put it to good use every day - for the kids, for extra seating, for my plants!! Thank you, QVC! 04-30-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by bench/table Easy assembly. Very convenient. Lightweight and portable. Cleans easily. Extremely durable and sturdy 04-25-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law. Just rec'd a call from them. They love it and would like another one. So I ordered a second one for them. I got the tan and it looks great on their deck and matches perfectly with their siding. I'm sure they will get lots of use from them--picnics, birthday parties, holiday parties, etc. 04-23-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great !!! Love i,t put it together myself looks great !!!! Matches my siding perfect !! 04-22-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! My grandmother has had 2 of these benches in white for years. We use them every family reunion, and they look amazing still after at least 4 years of use. You can't tell they aren't new. Highly recommended, you won't be disappointed. 04-21-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bench, Looks Great Too! Love this bench! Sits on the balcony of my apartment and looks great. Makes sitting outside a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this product. 04-20-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bench is the best!!! I bought two of these benches after watching the demonstration. They were easy to put together and I love how they look. I will be taking both of them camping - much better than using the existing picnic tables at the campsite - that who knows what has been on them. Easy to clean and moved around, I highly recommend buying two so you can have a whole picnic table and extra seating when used as a bench. You can't go wrong! 04-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Bought two of these benches and never regretted it. My 250+ lb brother sat on them and felt secure. Easy assembly and reasonably light. Awkward to carry but put one end on towel and slid them. Didn't want to put undue stress on one of the legs. Great addition to my covered patio!!!! Can buy another support for under the bench slats if you feel need. I didn't. You can also buy cushions made for this bench. Overall, a great purchase. 04-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Of My Best QVC Purchases This bench assembled easily and is built tough, while being easy to carry. My neighbor built a similar bench made of wood. Although it's pretty it's also very heavy and shows every scratch. Not so with my bench. Bring on the grandchildren and the pets! Carried it into the middle of our property in the forest today, it was comfortable to sit on, relax and enjoy nature. Contemplating buying another one for my deck as a plant stand, it's certainly strong enough and is a great height.Very happy with this product! 04-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love! This Bench!! I have purchased many things from QVC over the years but I must say this Convert-A-Bench is one of the best purchases I ever made!. Sturdy, durable and very easy to assemble. It is a very attractive addition to my outdoor living! Love It! 04-15-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! It is perfect! I needed a place for my grandchildren to sit and eat on our patio and the dual purpose is wonderful. Very solid construction. I may have to purchase another one! 04-13-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy - My 8 Year Old Could Do It I rarely find a product that I have to jump on and write a review as soon as we got it but this one deserves it. We recently purchased two of these benches. My husband was opening the boxes and my 8 year old was sitting with him. My husband built the first one with no trouble and my son said, hey Dad, let me do the next one. It was that easy. My 8 year old son completed the second one, with adult supervision, as quickly as the first one was completed and had no trouble what so ever. I highly recommend this product for it's ease to put together. It's also very easy to set up as a picnic table. 04-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to assemble it was the third time watching and seeing the two tone selling out the first two times that i knew i just have to have it. it is so ingenious and so sturdy. i love it! 04-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great PURCHASE! I've had this sitting in box for over a year, thinking it would be complicated to assemble... omgoodness, I was WRONG! It took longer to get the box open than it did to assemble this bench. It's lightweight, but sturdy when assembled. Instructions are super simple, easy-peasy for a woman to do...Just need Phillips screwdriver and small wrench to tighten 4 bolts/nuts that attach bottom bench rail to legs and also a small hammer to tap 2 plastic hinge pins into place on the arms... takes 15 minutes! Love, love this bench on my front porch for extra seating AND to use as a "buffet line" for outdoor BBQ gathering. I'll be getting another one this year for a different area on the porch and not take an entire year to get it together this time! Perfect gift for EVERYONE! 04-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by i am happy I love my new bench. Quick and easy to put together, comfortable. Very happy. 04-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-Ordered My daughter & I were so pleased w/ this product that we decided to re-order another so that if we want to have the use of a full picnic table this will work. A friend did the assembling and according to him, it wasn't that difficult. 04-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raised garden bi level miracle. Although I have a small patio, my bad back does not allow me to plant on the floor. I have been looking for a raised garden bed that is cost effective for the past 3 years. When I saw this, I feel in love! It has worked out fabulous!! I place the lighter weight pots on the top shelf along with my whimsical critters, and place heavier pots on the bottom (reinforced) level. I know it is a bench, and what it was intended as a table, but it has way more uses than that!!! 04-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! This bench offers the feature of lifting the "back" into a "table". If you had two benches it would transform into a full size picnic table. I have only one bench, but it serves me well. If I want to use it as a table, I just flip up the back, easy as pie. It's been sitting outside uncovered all winter and the dirt is just wiping off very easily. 04-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this concept! I purchased this last year and absolutely love it! It was easy to put together . With a quick flip you have a table with a seat on one side and the other side you can easily pull up chairs. A great addition under our gazebo. 03-31-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very kid friendly I bought two tables and put them together . Makes a great table. My grandchildren are very safe and comfortable using it. They just cannot destroy it. Love it totally. What a perfect table to color those Easter eggs with them..... 03-31-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I really love this bench! Can be moved around easily and is very sturdy. 03-31-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bench I purchased this last year and it has proven to be the most versatile piece of yard furniture that I have. We have family dinners at my home and this is used in both capacities as a bench and as a buffet table. Great! 03-31-15
  • 2016-01-28 T10:23:00.574-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_M42770, prod, sort_default