M42770

Convert-A-Bench Ultra II Outdoor 2-in-1 Bench-to-Table w/5 Year LMW

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
Description
Get ready for entertaining! Host your friends and family all season long with the help of the versatile Convert-A-Bench. It quickly transforms from a spacious bench into a three-person table, so you'll always have a spot for guests to sit, eat, and socialize.

Imagine the possibilities. Whether you're hosting a backyard bash or a small get-together, the Convert-A-Bench is sure to come in handy. Set it up on the deck or patio, and you have the perfect table for guests to enjoy barbecue fare. When placed on the lawn or the front porch, the Convert-A-Bench becomes a quaint seat for reading, relaxing, or chatting with a friend. Want even more options? Join it with a second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create a six-person picnic table!

Enjoy it year after year. Backed by a 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty, the Convert-A-Bench boasts a durable resin and vinyl design that's a cinch to maintain. And, with this great value up for grabs, now's the perfect time to add it to your home. Get your Convert-A-Bench today--and get ready for a season of family, friends, and fun!

  • Converts from bench to three-person table
  • Can be used with second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create six-person picnic table
  • For indoor/outdoor use
  • Resin/vinyl construction
  • Some assembly required
  • Approximate measurements: Bench 32"H x 58-1/4"L x 23"W; Table 28-1/2"H x 58-1/4"L x 31"W; supports up to 800 lbs
  • 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, easy to assemble, highly functional Bought in white for our screened in area under our four season porch. Absolutely love it, husband had it together in a short period of time. It is very sturdy and a great value! 08-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! this was easy to assemble, it is sturdy but also easy to move around and it wipes clean. I love it! The bench is deep enough to be comfortable and the table function works very well. It transforms from bench to table quickly and easily. 08-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy! We were running out of table space on our deck when the entire family was home so I purchased 2 of these benches to make the full table. My 11 and 8 year old grandsons were here when the packages arrived and they asked if they could put them together. In about 30 minutes for each bench they moved the packages from the front porch to the back deck and put them together and came running in for me to come look. They said they were easy to put together. Everyone loves having the extra room when we're grilling! 07-30-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS BENCH/TABLE I like the flexibility this bench offer and how easy it is to assemble. It took my daughter and me less than 30 minutes to assemble it once we separated the different parts. I could have put it together myself, but she helped me stabilize it, which would have been more difficult without her assistance. I especially recommend it for small spaces, but it will look good and be useful just about any place you put it. 07-23-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Sturdy Bench! Love it Received this bench yesterday and my husband put it together in about 30 minutes. Love that it converts to table. I have this one on front porch and may try to order another one. Love QVC and their easy pay!! 07-23-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a deluxe "David Venable" model for ADULTS! This is a nice concept. I bought 2 complete picnic tables (4 sets) and they are great for the kids and my shorter friends. Would buy again if they make a bench that David can *easily* get in and out of!!! If a majority of my adult friends could have comfortably gotten in and out of this, I would have given it 5 stars. Also, I would have recommended this product if it had been good for the whole family, not just kid/shorter people use. For now, I have taken the 4 benches and am using them as seating around a fire pit, when not using them in a "picnic bench" configuration. Expensive bench not to accommodate most of my friends and family, but at least it's easy to clean after kids are done eating or done with their art projects. 07-23-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE!! Bought 2 of the Tan and love them! Put them in my backyard patio and came just in time for my grandson's birthday party. Everyone liked that it converted to a table. I went online to purchase cushions made for these benches. Very happy with this purchase. 07-22-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This! I love the versatility of these and bought two. They arrived on time and were easily assembled. They are quite strong and support 3 adults well. My husband liked them so much and thought they were cleverly made. We have had others admiring them and would like to have some as well. They are easy to clean and very durable. Living in a rural area with plenty of pets, they hold up quite well and look great. Great purchase and absolutely no regrets! 07-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Ten I ordered two of these benches for my brand new lanai and by some miracle, they fit exactly into the space between two columns. They are easy to keep clean, stay white and shiny and I assembled them by myself in about a half hour. I get all good comments from friends and family. I have had them outside since last November and they seem to be sturdy and long-lasting. I haven't used them as a table yet, but I am looking forward to doing it. Great value. 07-15-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY ASSEMBLY My husband had rave reviews to give for the assembly of this convert-a-bench. Believe me, over the years, he has put together many items and would always end up getting upset because of missing parts, holes not drilled to match, etc etc. This was our 2nd of these benches and he had nothing but praise for whoever designed these benches and also for the easy assembly. He took him maybe 20 minutes to put it together. I told him I would write a review (which I seldom do), and he said "do it"...... 07-15-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product, But Missing Hardware! Mine arrived with missing hardware on both boxes! Quick note, I will say they are easy to assemble. I was very excited to receive these benches as I ordered two of them. I received them 6-29-15 and was very disappointed when trying to put them together. The first box was missing only one screw but the second box was even worse, I received a plastic airtight sealed bag with NO hardware at all and only the instructions inside. I did call qvc and the manufacturer and they resolved the issue and sent me the hardware at no charge. However, I had to wait until 7/7/15 to finally put them together. Very inconvenient and the manufacturer obviously did not inspect the products for completeness before shipping them out. 07-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations! When I saw this I had the intentions of using it for flower display on my front porch. It assembled with very little effort in my office floor. Being too tired, due to health reasons, I pushed it against an empty wall under a large window to wait until the next day before moving it outside. Instead it remains in the office, in the table and bench position, with house plants all over it. It looks great and my plants get all the light they were so desperately needing. What a great idea! Thank you to the makers of this attractive and useful invention!!! 07-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase ever At first I ordered 2(I lived in a rural area) in Florida and within 2 weeks I ordered 2 more. I put them under my OAK trees and at times we get some heavy winds and heavy branches has fallen on the benches-no damages-cleans up nice-LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. 07-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by More assembly than expected I really loves these benches. I got 2 in February and just got around to putting them together in late June. I was going to move and take them with me in the boxes, but my daughter nixed it since I am moving in with her and she wants me to bring minimal "stuff". So they will be used for the garage sale and also included in the sale. They are sturdy and cleaned easily, since they were christened by some birds flying overhead. I absolutely love them! Will be sad to see them go. But my only concern was the fact that there was more assembly than the presentation lead me to believe. They said you only had to add the 2 bottom supports. Wrong! You have to assemble everything - the seat, the back, the arms and legs plus the supports. It's not that difficult though. Can be tricky at times to get everything alligned correctly, but I was able to do it myself and I am a senior. Overall, I do love them! Wish I could keep them. 06-30-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice.. But 100% assembly required It comes in all pieces 100% assembly required best if you have a second person to line up planks. overall it is nice, video said limited assembly, is main reason I bought it. Not sure if I knew I would have. 06-30-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Easy to assemble with one person and even the husband likes it! Comfortable to sit and useful for crafting of any sort...should have purchased 2!!!!!! 06-30-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plastic Bench on the Porch I bought this in white for my small entryway porch and it looks nice. It's sturdy but two full size adults can weigh it down a little. Now the delivery people have a spot to leave my packages on too. I am happy with this purchase. 06-26-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor item This bench is the best ever! Only one complaint: the instructions are just awful. I finally looked carefully at the pieces and assembled it by myself in 10 minutes, and I'm a 68 - year old widow with infirmities! The bench is very well constructed and looks really good on the new screened porch, and I'm going to order another one to have a full table outside. Thanks to QVC for selling this product! 06-25-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet We love this bench. There is one issue that we dislike very much though. In the evenings (when we like to sit outside), they lay wet. You have to dry it each and every time (even on nice, clear evenings). It is really a pain to have to dry them just to sit on them. Other than that, they are great. I gave 3 stars just because of the "wet" issue, in the evenings. 06-22-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase My family loves this bench-table combo! What a great idea to put a table and bench in one . I bought the white one and hope to get another soon. 06-21-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item! I have a small screened patio and have struggled to find seating that is reasonably comfortable, doesn't rust or mildew (South Florida weather), is easy to clean and doesn't take up a lot of space-and of course, the price had to be reasonable. This fit all my requirements. Saw it on QVC a few times and it sounded too good to be true. But in March I broke down and gave it a try. I m so glad I did-it lived up to all my requirements and then some. I think it took longer to understand the instructions that it took to assemble, looks great, wipes down nicely and is fairly comfortable even without a cushion (although I did order one from the vendor which my family will use when visiting). It fits perfectly along the side of the patio and is easy to move when needed. BTW-it rinsed off nicely! 06-20-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to put together My son and I put this together. It was really easy. It took no time. It’s a great product. Sturdy, nice color, easy to use and it cleans up well. You can order cushions for it too. Please make it in wood or a wood look alike. 06-20-15
Rated 5 out of 5 Great purchase I have 2 of these in the two tone color and love them. Perfect bench that I convert to picnic table for company. Great purchase! 06-20-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BENCH Got the tan color....very nice....husband had bench together in just a few minutes....very sturdy....going to order another one so we can actually have a table....very good product...! 06-20-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seconds, Anyone? This is perfect size for my deck & very sturdy. Coming back for another before easy pay expires! 06-18-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome benches I purchased these for my deck so the grandkids and I could have picnics. These were easy to put together and are light weight to move. They are also pretty on the deck and comfortable to sit in. 06-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bench! I just love this bench. It is a great addition to our pool area because of the kids and adults that want to snack or just sit and watch. Easy to put together, sturdy for adults and children, and easy to clean--a real plus here! 06-17-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS SEAT/TABLE!!!! :-) This seat/table is such an AWESOME PRODUCT! So easy to put together, easy to move from place to place, sturdy, comfortable, and easy to clean. I must say I was a little skeptical at first when watching the demo on QVC, (thinking, how could something made of "plastic" be strong) but I thought I would give it a try, and I'm sooo glad I did! I will be buying a second one for sure. GREAT PRODUCT Very Pleased :-) :-) 06-16-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bench! I purchased two of the benches to be able to make a picnic table. I put them together in about 15 minutes and was surprised how easy that was! The benches look good and you can wipe them down easily. I am very pleased so far and hope they last well in our Texas heat. 06-15-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these benches Bought 2 benches. Very Versatile. Great for our camp. Easy to assemble. I did it by myself. 06-15-15
  • 2016-01-28 T10:23:00.613-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_M42770, prod, sort_default