M42770

Convert-A-Bench Ultra II Outdoor 2-in-1 Bench-to-Table w/5 Year LMW

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
Description
Get ready for entertaining! Host your friends and family all season long with the help of the versatile Convert-A-Bench. It quickly transforms from a spacious bench into a three-person table, so you'll always have a spot for guests to sit, eat, and socialize.

Imagine the possibilities. Whether you're hosting a backyard bash or a small get-together, the Convert-A-Bench is sure to come in handy. Set it up on the deck or patio, and you have the perfect table for guests to enjoy barbecue fare. When placed on the lawn or the front porch, the Convert-A-Bench becomes a quaint seat for reading, relaxing, or chatting with a friend. Want even more options? Join it with a second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create a six-person picnic table!

Enjoy it year after year. Backed by a 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty, the Convert-A-Bench boasts a durable resin and vinyl design that's a cinch to maintain. And, with this great value up for grabs, now's the perfect time to add it to your home. Get your Convert-A-Bench today--and get ready for a season of family, friends, and fun!

  • Converts from bench to three-person table
  • Can be used with second Convert-A-Bench (not included) to create six-person picnic table
  • For indoor/outdoor use
  • Resin/vinyl construction
  • Some assembly required
  • Approximate measurements: Bench 32"H x 58-1/4"L x 23"W; Table 28-1/2"H x 58-1/4"L x 31"W; supports up to 800 lbs
  • 5-year Limited Manufacturer's Warranty

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever I now own transformers benches in disguise . I am so happy put them together by myself I'm 58 and height challenged only took me 30 minutes. 03-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Bought This Item!!! I've been watching this item on QVC for years & wondered if it was as good as they said...IT IS!!!! Assembling the bench was tedious, but if you read the directions it's easier :( I would definitely recommend this item. It's great! I can't wait for warmer months to use this on my deck. I may even order a second one for a full picnic table. I bought the beige. 03-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't get it together.... I bought this bench last summer, couldn't wait for it to arrive. Well, it took us both just to get the thing out of the box, leaving my husband with cuts from the huge staples used to close the box. So after about 30 min., it was finally out of the box, in a zillion parts, and the directions are not all that clear. We gave it an hour and then finally put it all back in the box and I called UPS to come and take it back. NO MORE anything that needs assembly! This bench could well have been delivered fully assembled, nothing added to the weight, and I'm sure people would pay higher shipping just to have things arrive ready to use! If Origami can do it, why can't this manufacturer??!! 03-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item...Great customer support! I am very impressed with the Convert-A-Bench I just received. It is relatively easy to assemble alone, once the directions are 'digested'! I called QVC for the manufacturer's phone number, since I had a question about the bolts, and only an email address was given on the directions. As it turned out, the president of the company answered my call, and was very helpful! I feel confident that if I ever have a problem, they will stand behind their products. I just ordered a second one in tan, so that I can have the option of making them into a picnic table. I really like that I will be able to use them in different ways and in a variety of places in my yard! 03-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got the bench! I got my bench and I loved it! It's so easy to assemble, but my husband did it, actually. (LOL) And I thought I got two, but wasn't. So, now I'm on a waitlist in two-tone color. I hope I can get it soon! Anyway, I'm pretty satisfied about the quality of manufacturing and pretty sturdy! I and my husband are not heavy people. Actually I'm only 5' and 99 pound and he is 6' and 130 pound. So, we're okay to sit together. Our three cats also loves sitting on the bench. 03-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 Regrets I noticed the benches giving when the vendor and host sat on them and should have gone with my instincts and not have ordered them. We have several 300lb people in our family and thought this would be good outdoor seating. Two sat on it and it held them with the give. Just don't trust the bench especially to the capacity is says is possible, 800lbs. Can't send one back as it cost around $60 to return. 03-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made In USA! Just received these. I bought two tan. I am 60+ and my husband is still at work. I brought them in and put them together in about 45 minutes. They are attractive and sturdy. I am so pleased and can't wait to put them out on our deck if this snow in PA ever leaves. So pleased. Thank you QVC for offering quality products and made in the USA!! I am on a budget and these are such a good value. 03-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product 5 stars. So easy to put together and the quality is great, exactly as the TV demo stated. It is now sitting on my deck, waiting for the good weather and the snow to melt... 03-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dented! Mine came with a good size dent in it. My husband and I are putting it on the bottom so it doesn't show. This must have been missed my quality control. Expected better for being made in the USA. 03-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Once its together, in spite of the directions.... The presentation said four bolts, thats after you figure out the terrible directions. There are no drawings but disassociated A, B, etc figures. Had I sent this to elderly relatives, Im not sure they would have known what to do with the 13 pieces of bench shipped in the box. Nothing was together, but it did go together easily. Im not sure about things like the plastic hinges holding the back on. Shouldn't these be secured? Time will tell. An "A" fore the bench and an F for the directions leaflet. 03-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality table When it first arrived the box felt heavy for me but when completely assembled it felt light but sturdy, it also looked very well made. I ordered the tan.The assembly part had scared me because I can't put together anything without help but putting it together by myself was not a problem and I am 63 years old and recovering from health problems. 03-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! The bench is awesome it's sturdy and nice and you can even buy a custom bench cushion to go on it. It wasn't to hard to put together once I realized standing it upright makes it easier. It will look great on my patio when the temperature warms up. 03-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by G R E A T My sons had two of these put together in a very short period of time. I live in the desert. They are under a front window which is protected by an overhang. The look nice, are all the positive reviews have said, and we are very pleased. Will enjoy being able to have a table in minutes. These are light wt. enough, that they could be used indoors also as an extra seating area for company and/or kids. 03-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it's great! Easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. The flip top will be so convenient when I'm grilling and need a spot to lay everything out to cook! Can't wait for warmer weather to enjoy the convenience. 03-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bench/Table Was Leary when I ordered. It arrived and was so comfortable. I am thrilled how nice it was. Will be very easy to clean after leaving it out in the winter. 03-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Received my bench today! Almost over-thought the assembly - it was so simple I had that thing together in less than 30 min. Alone!!! I am 5'2" and weigh 125 lbs. and am in my 60's so there you go, ladies! No excuse to not get this wonderful bench! Very sturdy. Love the classic white. My main intention is to use as an outdoor planter, top & bottom on my covered deck. Wish you already had a white porch swing to match this but I will continue using my old oak swing until you do. I love the no-maintenance of this. I have to re-paint lots of things outdoors every year, including my deck & I am tired of doing that. Kudos to QVC for offering this item! 02-28-14
Rated 5 out of 5 so easy I just assembled 2 in less than 30 minutes. Got the beige color. What an excellent design and concept. I cannot wait till the weather breaks so we can enjoy these on our deck. The instructions also have a website to purchase custom cushions. Proud that these are made in the USA! Ingenious! 02-28-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by not wind safe I bought this last year and really like the bench, but it got pretty windy this winter and knocked it over and put a good sized crack in the top part of it. I would recommend weighing it down or taking it in during high winds because it can get knocked over and broke. Other than that we just love it. 02-27-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bench I bought 2 of these last year,, and they nice, I use them in my yard, and we take them with us in our trailer when we travel, 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This is the BEST bench EVER. Bought 2 so I could make a picnic table but if getting 2 is too costly than with 1 bench you can sit 3 using it as a table. VERY easy to put together - no tools required. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Get it - you will not be disappointed. 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition To The Yard! I also bought this last year and it was great. It is waiting inside my garage and I can't wait until it gets warm enough to use it again. Great purchase! 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE BENCHES ! Bought 2 of these benches last season.......We are an older couple and hubby sometimes has problems when in the yard walking from side yards to either front porch or back deck where there is seating. I placed the 2 benches on either side of the house in our river stone. He uses them all the time when he needs to sit down in a hurry. I don't worry about him being in the yard as I used to.....I know those benches are close and he won't fall. Also great for parties as they are so easy to move. After all the snow and ice we have had here in Illinois this winter....they look like brand new ! Doesn't look like cheap plastic benches......great product.....Thank you ! 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by no place for an umbrella just put in a half circle in the center and open 2 tables. love the tan although i have white. do they come smaller? 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS!!! I bought two of these last summer and absolutely LOVE them!! Very easy to assemble and very sturdy. Great looking on my deck and are great to take camping as well. Only regret might be is I wish they came in these colors last year also!! They are a GREAT product!!! 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I bought this last year and absolutely love it!!! We have a huge July 4th celebration and this came in handy!! Hubby put it together with no problems, so it was easy assembly. If it had not been easy, it would still be sitting in the box, I promise!!! 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love mine, too! I bought this a few years ago in white. It sits outside all year long (through snow, ice, rain, sun) and still looks great! It's comfortable, light weight but strong, and looks good. I primarily use it for the bench feature, but have "converted" it for the table part before. 02-25-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT I'm 65 years young & female. I put it together myself. I love it. Its on my patio & sometimes I'll sit on it in the early morning & watch the sunrise. Other times I will use it as a table. Looks great. 02-25-14
  • 2016-01-28 T10:23:00.911-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_M42770, prod, sort_default