A239157

Bob Mackie's Jeweled Collar Ikat Print Split Neck Caftan

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
Description
The slightly blurred effect of the medallion-like ikat print adds an exotic look wherever it goes. Here, it turns a caftan into a sophisticated piece, beautiful for entertaining or simply lounging. From Bob Mackie.

  • Ikat print, bracelet-length sleeves, embroidered and split neckline
  • XXS(00-0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20), 1X(18W-20W), 2X(22W-24W), 3X(26W-28W)
  • Relaxed fit; length measurements XXS 50-1/2", XS 50-3/4", S 51", M 51-3/8", L 51-7/8", XL 52-5/8", 1X 51-1/2", 2X 52-3/8", 3X 53-1/4"
  • 95% polyester/5% spandex, exclusive of decoration
  • Hand wash, hang dry
  • Made in China

To see the specific garment measurements for this item, click here.

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS .This was an excellent purchase for me. I loved the vibrant colors and the material was substantial. Felt really good next to my skin. You will be noticed wearing this one. 08-28-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Flattering Easy to wear, washes well. I bought the gray one first, then the purple. This is a great dress for lounging or having people over for cocktails or brunch. It dresses up nicely with fancy earrings and a bangle. Not the sort of thing I would wear out except maybe on a cruise or at a resort - the ikat pattern and the colors are quite bold, plus it looks more like something to lounge in at home. Very comfortable and it does not cling. I am 5'8" and it hits me about like the model in the picture. It's a nice way to dress up at home without trying too hard. True to size for me. 08-20-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compliments Galore! I have received so many compliments on this dress. I ordered the fusia color and it is so gorgeous! The colors are vibrant. I sized down and it hides all my lumps and bumps. I just recieved the silver one and can't wait to wear it. You will love it! 07-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by More like this, please, Bob!!!!! I could not be more pleased with a garment if Bob had made this just for me! I ordered the blue version first and then went back for the fuchsia. Am seriously thinking about the grey! That's how much I love this! I am losing weight and this was my reward for going down another size. From the measurement chart, I was unsure about whether to get the large or the medium but the medium is a perfect fit. This fabric is so smooth and glides over body with no shifting or tugging necessary. It also stays looking neat and is good for any age lady. Please, Bob, more of this style in variations of colors and stones. Maybe a different print or solid colors....pastels or jewel tones. And please give us more maxis with 3/4 sleeves.....that's all I want to wear. 06-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly elegant and NOT Mrs. Roper-ish. Just received the grey caftan. WOWZA! I was afraid this would be channeling Mrs. Roper on the old, Three's Company tv show, but it turned out to be so elegant ,it is my favorite caftan. The hand of the material is to die for and light enough for easy wearing. I'm going to buy one for my 88 year old mother and go back for the pink one too. My 37 y.o. daughter wanted one too,...and she hates caftans and doesn't really understand "granny dresses". I bought the XS and it was perfect...not too voluminous, not too tight, hiding my flaws...not too long, hitting my ankles showing my sandals. I'm 63 y.o., 5'2", 135 lbs, 36F bust. I run hot at my age, so fabric is very important I don't start sweating. Take a chance, definitely not too Bollywood. Bob Mackie, this is a winner. 05-17-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by DIFFERENT COLORS DIFFERENT SIZES I'm confused how the same garment can look the same but the Blk/grey ordered in the same size as the maroon tones could be twice the size. QVC if your reading I consider that a defect and want the shipping charges back on that item. Let's get to the garment review. The material is a good weight but not for very hot days. I did size down in the grey/Blk one and it's lovely. They both are! The are fantastic cruise or a fancy leisure outing. You have to have a bright bold personality to carry the outfit off. They are so pretty gals will look! It hangs to enhance the female figure but just glides over any little problem areas ie. My tummy. I'm 61. I love the sleeve and neckline. Nothing is exposed or has a peek a boo! I find it bright, cheerful and just so comfortable. I don't and would not wear any other Jewlery and that includes the two lb. earrings a lot of females are wearing. You have all the bling, glamour and class you need right on the garment. I can't wear heels but I do wear with flat dress sandals. Love them! I wait for spring to add to my caftan collection. I always look for small pockets, must have tinted lip gloss and a hankie. PLZ !! 05-13-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful OMG this caftan is gorgeous! Just what I needed for a leisurely morning. Great for pool side also. Going to order another in blue. I first ordered the grey looks great with my silver hair! Thank you Bob Mackie I've never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from you. Always top quality and fit is great. keep them coming! 04-24-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect. Beautiful on and a joy to wear. All designer--all Mackie. 03-16-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectation -Will Order Another One I ordered based on the chest size measurement on the size chart. Fits perfect. I thought the neckline may be too open but after trying it on - it was perfect and VERY flattering. The 3/4 sleeves are nice because they do not get in the way of cooking but also I may want to wear this out. The colors are great but the best part is the stretch. Very comfortable and forgiving. 12-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love!! Absolutely love this!! Purchased it in both the blue & the grey color schemes, and I will buy the purple, now that I've worn them. Comfy & beautiful, the fabric is heavy enough to allow me to answer the door in it, but light enough for at home relaxing! I love these beautiful designs of Bob's at-home wear. I hate to look dowdy @ home, so I don't wear sweats & tees.....just Bob Mackie caftans & lovely embroidered robes. Thanks, Bob! BTW, washes beautifully in a gentle ( cold ) cycle; then, I hang it to dry. A WINNER! 11-27-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like "Queen for a Day" Ordered this caftan in the black and white and just placed another for the blue. It looks terrific and feels devine. The jeweled collar adds just the fight amount of sparkle! Thank you BOB MACKIE for bringing style and glamour to us! 11-20-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! I purchased the Blue in and XL for my Aunt to take on her very first cruise at age 72 and when it came I tried it on to see if I thought it would be the right size for her. It was so beautiful even though 2 sizes to large for me that I (63) went online and ordered the Pink one for me in a Med. It is extremely beautiful and the jewels are so elegant looking. I work from home so it will be my new uniform. lol! It is super comfy as well. Can't recommend it enough if you want to feel like you are as beautiful as the people you are watching on the big screen, Fits true to size, very stretchy. I am 5'2" and it come to the top of my feet. My Aunt is 5"9" and it will be a great length for her as well. 11-19-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS DRESS/CAFTANT I GOT the blue and this is no caftan that I have ever seen. This is one BEAUTIFIUL DRESS. I’m wearing this out for Thanksgiving, it’s that beautiful. Get it in your usual size because you don’t want this one to be too big on you and it runs TRUE TO SIZE AND THEN SOME. This is no caftan that I’ve ever. (I said that didn’t I but it bears repeating), because TRUKLY THIS ONE GORGEOUS GOWN. Wait UNTIL Christmas and wear it out to a Charismas party and I guarantee you, you will get compliments, compliments, and more compliments. This is one real beauty of a dress. It’s flattering, it’s sparkling, and it’s gorgeous. How could you wear this around the house? Can you imagine answering the door In this thing? Whoever was at the door would start stumbling over their words and then apologize for interrupting you when you were obviously on your way out. The design in the pattern that matches the jewels around the neckline is such a beautiful touch. I love this dress and I almost sent it back because I am old with Parkinson‘s so where am I going to wear this? But then I decided that I would keep it and wear it to Thanksgiving dinner and Starbucks or to see friends. Man alive bob, you really hit the big one when you designed this. This is just beautiful; make no mistake, its gorgeous Thank You Bob Mackie, Candy 11-17-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected I was watching QVC when it was just introduced. Didn't think I need this. Fabric, design, and stones perfect. But I purchased it because Bob said, " Wouldn't this look great on a woman with silver hair?" Neither model was wearing the silver/ gray caftan. But I ordered it and am so pleased. Thanks Bob! 11-16-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! This caftan is ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! It is comfortable, washes beautifully, and looks fantastic! I purchased the purple/pink combo and love it. I am considering springing for the blue because I love it so much. Must have! 11-14-13
  • 2015-10-19T17:11:20.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_A239157, prod, sort_default