K43979

BakerStone Universal Grill Oven Box with Turner & Wooden Peel

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
Description
If you've ever wanted that pizza oven taste at home, the BakerStone pizza oven box kit is a must-have. Place the box on your grill and then slide in a homemade pizza, your favorite meats, fish, or veggies--the BakerStone pizza oven box is designed to raise the temperature of your outdoor grill to that of a real pizza oven so you get the taste you crave. You can even bake breads and cookies!

  • Includes BakerStone pizza oven box, pizza turner, wooden peel, and recipe cards
  • Fits most two-burner or larger gas grills, 22-1/2" or larger kettle charcoal grills, and most rectangular grills; place on grill to cook
  • Raises the temperature of outdoor grills to that of pizza oven
  • Some assembly required
  • Measures approximately 5-1/2"H x 16-1/2"W x 14-1/2"L; weighs 18 lbs, 2 oz
  • Imported

Delivery Date Estimate

Reviews & Community QA

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bakerstone Universal Grill Oven Wonderful!!!! Never so happy. Made 4 pizzas within minutes. Very easy to Assemble. Very easy to use. EXCELLENT!!! 07-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Our favorite pizza place closed recently and in 20 + years it was the best we didnt know what we were going to do to get a good pizza.. seen this and decided we should try it... what the heck its done outside on the grill and being in Texas I hate turning on my oven.. so it came put it together and the next day did the pizza... ok the first one wasnt great but the second and third and fourth well its getting easier and better... nothing like a pizza right out of an oven with fresh ingredients on it... and now use my basil grown in my garden for the topping ... it seems to fit the bill ... just hope it lasts... were thrilled... and with a 30 day guarantee how could you go wrong... it just gets better... now I look forward to making pizza at home which I didnt before... wish I had thought of this product... great idea...but does need a better presentation on air... the one given didnt do it justice! 07-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste Of Money I used this on a large six burner Brinkmann grill and even with all six burners on high it was still not up to temp 30 minutes later. Crust doesn't brown and center stayed doughy. This is going back!! 07-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PIZZA OVEN! We could not wait to use this Pizza oven on our BBQ grill. Worked so well. Got so hot, we cooked 3 pizzas each under 5 minutes. We will try other things too, but that pizza was our main idea for using this oven. Takes a little time to assemble, but it was packed well for shipping. 07-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! Love It I was going to buy a wood burning pizza oven and now I don't have to so I Figure I saved myself at least $2000 ,this oven works exactly how they said it would..I was worried the bottom stone would not recover in time so the dough world be raw but that was not the case each pizza was crisp and cooked perfectly just like or or in some cases better than pizza shops..I showed it to my brother and now he is buying one..Thank You QVC for a great product... 07-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is by far the best packaged product I've ever received and the instructions were actually very easy to follow. We used the oven on our charcoal kettle grill and the results were awesome. For years I thought that I had an inferior pizza dough recipe and had tried pizza stones in the oven but my dough always came out flat and thin. Well, guess what? My dough was awesome. Lots of rise and bubbles with a nice crispy crust. 07-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised, just a few caveats... First up, incredibly fast shipping. Ordered on a Sunday night, delivered on Wednesday. by 11am. Wow. Fairly easy to assemble , lots of loose Styrofoam floating about, glad I unpacked it outside. Using it on a Weber Spirit 2 burner grill with "flavorizer" bars removed. Barely enough BTUs to get it up to desired temp, better with cover closed (although that is not recommended in their instructions, so proceed with caution as things get HOT). Results with frozen pizza where meh, with a "rising crust" not doing too well (very under cooked in the center) and a more thin crust fairing better. Again, no fault of Baker Stone, just that frozen pizza is well, frozen and by the time the crust is nice and brown and the underside nice and crisp, the middle is still 10 minutes away from being done. Fresh dough (bought from my local pizza joint, $1 per ball) was a home run, even with the lower BTUs from my grill. Keep the pies about 10" wide, dont overload the toppings and use that long handled spatula to keep it moving every 30 seconds or so, 3 to 4 minutes (max) later, delicious and tasty. Get set up to do multiple pies, buy the time you get this heated up, it easily takes 30 minutes to get to its hottest on my grill, you're not going to want to do just one and be done. Parchment paper helps keep the floor of the oven clean too, just a suggestion. 07-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Pizzeria We used this the first night we received it over our gas BBQ. Took about a half hour to put together. Had to be careful because the stones are breakable. Used my own pizza dough recipe instead of recipe supplied. Pizza was so much better than take out. Ingredients were all fresh, this is wonderful. We will use a lot this summer and it is cheaper than building a wood fired pizza oven. Would make a great gift for any outdoor cook or pizza lover. we are going to try to cook bread in it for pulled pork sandwiches. I am sure it will also turn out great. 07-02-16
  • 2016-09-16 T08:26:12.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_K43979, prod, sort_default